Brake in the Race Award

The Duralast Brakes "Brake in the Race" Award is presented to the highest eligible driver in the running order at the time of the first Caution of the race. The award winner will receive $2,600 per race, and the season end award winner will receive $34,424.

Presented by FDP Friction

FDP has been supplying the OEM and aftermarket segments with quality disc brake pads and brake shoes for over 50 years.


Recognized as an industry innovator and a leading supplier-partner, FDP introduced EcoStop, the first copper-free brake pads, which far exceeds the copper-free legislation requirements some states have introduced.

Driver Car # Points
Kyle Busch 18 5
Brad Keselowski 22 2
Kyle Larson 42 2