Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series News Videos Photo Galleries Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Driver Stats Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App NASCAR Podcasts NASCAR Shop My Profile

Wood Brothers Racing Team

About Wood Brothers Racing

Wood Brother's Racing, NASCAR's oldest team, was founded back in 1950 by Glen Wood. They have competed in over 1,600 races and have earned 99 total wins as an organization. Notable drivers that have piloted a Wood Brothers machine include Junior Johnson, Cale Yarborough, David Pearson, Neil Bonnett, Buddy Baker, Kyle Petty, Dale Jarrett, Michael Waltrip and Bill Elliott.
Team Owner: Eddie Wood
Headquarters: Stuart , Virginia
Social Media:

Wood Brothers Racing Drivers

Team News

POS DRIVER
MFR POINTS BEHIND STARTS WINS TOP 5s TOP 10s DNFs LAPS LED STAGE WINS RANK POINTS +/-

2019 Schedule

Race Name Date | Time Location Broadcaster
February 2019
Advance Auto Parts Clash Sunday, Feb 10
| 3:00 PM
Daytona International Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Gander RV Duel 1 At DAYTONA Thursday, Feb 14
| 7:00 PM
Daytona International Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Gander RV Duel 2 At DAYTONA Thursday, Feb 14
| 9:00 PM
Daytona International Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
DAYTONA 500 Sunday, Feb 17
| 2:30 PM
Daytona International Speedway
FOXMRN
TSNTSN
Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 Sunday, Feb 24
| 2:00 PM
Atlanta Motor Speedway
FOXPRN
TSN
March 2019
Pennzoil 400 presented by Jiffy Lube Sunday, Mar 3
| 3:30 PM
Las Vegas Motor Speedway
FOXPRN
TSN
TicketGuardian 500 Sunday, Mar 10
| 3:30 PM
ISM Raceway
FOXMRN
TSN
Auto Club 400 Sunday, Mar 17
| 3:30 PM
Auto Club Speedway
FOXMRN
TSN
STP 500 Sunday, Mar 24
| 2:00 PM
Martinsville Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 Sunday, Mar 31
| 3:00 PM
Texas Motor Speedway
FOXPRN
TSN
April 2019
Food City 500 Sunday, Apr 7
| 2:00 PM
Bristol Motor Speedway
FS1PRN
TSN
TOYOTA OWNERS 400 Saturday, Apr 13
| 7:30 PM
Richmond Raceway
FOXMRN
TSN
GEICO 500 Sunday, Apr 28
| 2:00 PM
Talladega Superspeedway
FOXMRN
TSN
May 2019
Gander RV 400 – Dover Monday, May 6
| 12:00 PM
Dover International Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Digital Ally 400 Saturday, May 11
| 7:30 PM
Kansas Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Monster Energy Open Saturday, May 18
| 6:00 PM
Charlotte Motor Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race Saturday, May 18
| 8:00 PM
Charlotte Motor Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Coca-Cola 600 Sunday, May 26
| 6:00 PM
Charlotte Motor Speedway
FOXPRN
TSN
June 2019
Pocono 400 Sunday, Jun 2
| 2:00 PM
Pocono Raceway
FS1MRN
TSN
FireKeepers Casino 400 Monday, Jun 10
| 5:00 PM
Michigan International Speedway
FS1MRN
TSN
Toyota / Save Mart 350 Sunday, Jun 23
| 3:00 PM
Sonoma Raceway
FS1PRN
TSN
Camping World 400 Sunday, Jun 30
| 3:00 PM
Chicagoland Speedway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
July 2019
Coke Zero Sugar 400 Sunday, Jul 7
| 1:00 PM
Daytona International Speedway
NBCMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Quaker State 400 Saturday, Jul 13
| 7:30 PM
Kentucky Speedway
NBCSNPRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 Sunday, Jul 21
| 3:00 PM
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
NBCSNPRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Gander RV 400 Sunday, Jul 28
| 3:00 PM
Pocono Raceway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
August 2019
GoBowling at The Glen Sunday, Aug 4
| 3:00 PM
Watkins Glen International
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Consumers Energy 400 Sunday, Aug 11
| 3:00 PM
Michigan International Speedway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race Saturday, Aug 17
| 7:30 PM
Bristol Motor Speedway
NBCSNPRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
September 2019*PLAYOFF RACE
Bojangles’ Southern 500 Sunday, Sep 1
| 6:00 PM
Darlington Raceway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
Big Machine Vodka 400 at the Brickyard Powered By Florida Georgia Line Sunday, Sep 8
| 2:00 PM
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
NBCIMSNBC Sports Live
TSN
*South Point 400 Sunday, Sep 15
| 7:00 PM
Las Vegas Motor Speedway
NBCSNPRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
*Federated Auto Parts 400 Saturday, Sep 21
| 7:30 PM
Richmond Raceway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
*Bank of America ROVAL 400 Sunday, Sep 29
| 2:30 PM
Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course
NBCPRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
October 2019*PLAYOFF RACE
*Drydene 400 Sunday, Oct 6
| 2:30 PM
Dover International Speedway
NBCSNMRNNBC Sports Live
TSN
*1000Bulbs.com 500 Monday, Oct 14
| 2:00 PM
Talladega Superspeedway
NBCSNMRN
TSN
*Hollywood Casino 400 Sunday, Oct 20
| 2:30 PM
Kansas Speedway
NBCMRN
TSN
*First Data 500 Sunday, Oct 27
| 3:00 PM
Martinsville Speedway
NBCSNMRN
TSN
November 2019*PLAYOFF RACE
*AAA Texas 500 Sunday, Nov 3
| 3:00 PM
Texas Motor Speedway
NBCSNPRN
TSN
*Bluegreen Vacations 500 Sunday, Nov 10
| 2:30 PM
ISM Raceway
NBCMRN
TSN
*Ford EcoBoost 400 Sunday, Nov 17
| 3:00 PM
Homestead-Miami Speedway
NBCMRN
TSN