Daytona 500

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14 2021 | 2:30 ET

Weekend Schedule

The Daytona 500 is the iconic 500-mile NASCAR Cup Series season-opener held annually at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida. Considered the most prestigious and important race in NASCAR, the Daytona has opened the NASCAR season every February since 1982. It is one of two Cup Series races held yearly at Daytona, with the second – a 400-mile event – as the regular-season finale in 2021. The Daytona 500 also is one of four superspeedway races to use tapered spaces. Richard Petty owns a series-best seven Daytona 500 wins, followed by Cale Yarborough with four. Denny Hamlin is the only active driver with multiple victories (3) in the “Great American Race.”

Daytona 500 News

Daytona 500 FAQs

How much is a ticket to the DAYTONA 500?

The DAYTONA 500 has sold out the past three years! Tickets for the 2021 DAYTONA 500 are on sale with prices starting at $99! Visit the NASCAR tickets page to buy tickets

How many laps is the DAYTONA 500?

Daytona International Speedway is 2.5 miles (4 km) long and a 500-mile race that requires 200 laps to complete.

Who won the 2020 DAYTONA 500?

Denny Hamlin won the 62nd running DAYTONA 500 at Daytona International Speedway, his 37th victory in the NASCAR Cup Series

What date is the 2021 DAYTONA 500?

Sunday February, 14th

What time is the 2021 DAYTONA 500?

The DAYTONA 500 will be at 2:30 PM ET

What channel is the DAYTONA 500 on?

The 2021 DAYTONA 500 start time is 2:30 p.m. ET Sunday, Feb. 14, kicking off the NASCAR Cup Series season. FOX will broadcast the DAYTONA 500 with radio coverage from MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Where is the DAYTONA 500 located?

The DAYTONA 500 is a 500-mile-long NASCAR Cup Series motor race held annually at DAYTONA International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.

How many miles is the DAYTONA 500?

The DAYTONA 500 is 500 miles ( 800 Km ).

When was the DAYTONA 500 first run?

The DAYTONA 500 was first run in 1959. Lee Petty was the events first DAYTONA 500 winner at the Daytona International Speedway on February 25th, 1959.

Which team has the most wins at the DAYTONA 500?

Petty Enterprises is the team with most DAYTONA 500 wins with 9 wins total.

Which driver has the most wins at the DAYTONA 500?

Richard Petty holds the record for most DAYTONA 500 victories with seven wins total.