Earnhardt's 2015 pit crew lineup named

Multiple over-the-wall changes for No. 88 team

Play: NASCAR Fantasy Live

It’s a year of change for Dale Earnhardt Jr.

In addition to the primary sponsor change — Nationwide Insurance — and new crew chief with Greg Ives, fans will see different pit crew members going over the wall for Dale Jr. in 2015.


Latest news

Nevertheless, the No. 88 crew is keeping the changes within the Hendrick Motorsports family.

Former No. 88 fueler Dustin Lineback returns to his old ride in 2015, filling the vacant front tire carrier position. He’ll be carrying tires for front tire changer David Mayo, who has pitted with both the No. 48 and 88 teams in the past.

Longtime rear tire changer Joe Slingerland returns to his familiar post for 2015. He’ll be aided by rear tire carrier William "Rowdy" Harrell, who served as a No. 48/88 backup in 2014.

Current fueler Matt Tyrrell will remain with the No. 88 team this season, as well as jackman Nick Covey.

These pit crew members will receive their first test of the season when they travel down to Daytona International Speedway for the annual Speedweeks, which culminates with the Daytona 500 on Feb. 22 (1 p.m. ET, FOX).