Skip to content
Brian Lawdermilk | Getty Images

Dash 4 Cash 101: What you need to know

The NASCAR XFINITY Series Dash 4 Cash has an updated format for 2017 with the implementation of stages in each race of the series’ 33-event circuit. Stage 1 and Stage 2 will determine which four drivers are eligible in the main race for the Dash 4 Cash prize, and a $100,000 check for each event.

Plus, $600,000 would be awarded to a driver who wins all four Dash 4 Cash bonuses, making the total possible winnings $1 million this year.

MORE: Fast facts: How the stages work

Get a summary of the four Dash 4 Cash races below and see who took home the Dash 4 Cash prize in each race.

Phoenix Raceway (March 18) | Race recap
 | Photos
Bristol Motor Speedway (April 22)
 | Race recap | Photos
Richmond International Raceway (April 29) | Race recap | Photos
Dover International Speedway (June 3) | Race recap | Photos

Coors Light Pole Qualifying will determine the starting positions for the race.

The field will then begin the race with Stage 1, followed by Stage 2 and the Final Stage.

Phoenix Raceway is new to the four-race Dash 4 Cash schedule this year, replacing Indianapolis Motor Speedway as a designated event.

Based on the participation guidelines announced last year, drivers with more than five years of full-time experience are restricted from the four races in the Dash 4 Cash program.


The top-two finishing NASCAR XFINITY Series points-earning drivers in each of the two stages will make up the four-driver Dash 4 Cash field for the Final Stage. Once Stage 1 is complete, the two drivers who lock into the main field won’t have their position counted following Stage 2 to ensure a four-driver field.

The highest finisher in the final stage among the four eligible drivers wins the Dash 4 Cash and a $100,000 prize.


If a driver earns two Dash 4 Cash wins (not race wins) over the four Dash 4 Cash races, that is equivalent to a regular-season race win for XFINITY Series postseason eligibility.