Skip to content
close icon

NASCAR-sanctioned drivers to compete in new iRacing Series

Lead online racing simulation announced the creation of a new series that will showcase NASCAR’s rising stars currently competing in NASCAR-sanctioned series.

The NASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series will kick off Aug. 29 and includes Christopher Bell, Harrison Burton, Noah Gragson, Todd Gilliland, Blake Koch, Ryan Truex, Parker Kligerman, Ben Kennedy, Ryan Preece, Ty Majeski and Chase Briscoe in its star-studded regular lineup, as well as special guests from the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and other premier racing leagues from around the world. Drivers will compete for eight weeks with a four-race schedule for bragging rights.

“We couldn’t be more excited,” Tony Gardner, president of, said in an official release. “NASCAR is a tremendous partner and the various NASCAR official series on iRacing are extremely popular.  Adding this series to our eSports line-up with real world professionals is thrilling and highlights the continued growth of sim racing.”

The season’s first race on Tuesday will be held at iRacing’s version of Iowa Speedway and will be broadcast live on at 8 p.m. ET. To continue with the iRacing theme, NASCAR Peak Antifreeze Series powered by will compete at iRacing’s version of Darlington Raceway immediately following the invitational event. This marks the first race of the playoffs for the Peak Antifreeze Series, which is considered the pinnacle of NASCAR’s sanctioned eSport series, and drivers compete for over $20,000 in cash and prizes.

“Through our long-term partnership with, NASCAR has been at the forefront of competitive gaming for years,” said Blake Davidson, NASCAR vice president of licensing and consumer products. “The NASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational will further connect our drivers to the growing fan base of e-Sports in an engaging and authentic way.”