2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Stage Points

RELATED: Full stage lengths for every race | Race enhancements 101

The enhanced race format for 2017 provides drivers with additional opportunities to earn points throughout an event.

Each race except the spring Charlotte race is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win of the postseason.

Through Miami
Note: Does not include points earned for the Can-Am Duels at Daytona

1.Martin Truex Jr.Furniture Row Racing44019
2.Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi Racing3778
3.Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing35414
4.Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing3206
5.Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske2928
6.Matt KensethJoe Gibbs Racing2543
7.Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing2484
8.Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports2363
9.Ryan BlaneyWood Brothers Racing2264
10.Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports1801
11.Erik JonesFurniture Row Racing1620
12.Joey LoganoTeam Penske1601
13.Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi Racing1590
14.Kurt BuschStewart-Haas Racing1200
15.Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing931
16.Ryan NewmanRichard Childress Racing530
17.Dale Earnhardt Jr.Hendrick Motorsports440
18.Kasey KahneHendrick Motorsports400
19.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.Roush Fenway Racing360
20.Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing320
21.Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs Racing251
22.Danica PatrickStewart-Haas Racing240
23.AJ AllmendingerJTG Daugherty Racing210
24.Trevor BayneRoush Fenway Racing200
25.Michael McDowellLeavine Family Racing110
26.David RaganFront Row Motorsports90
27.Paul MenardRichard Childress Racing60
28.Ty DillonGermain Racing50