Chris Trotman | Getty Images

Penalty report: Nos. 2, 20 teams penalized post-Miami

Two Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series teams and one XFINITY Series team were assessed penalties following season-ending races at Homestead-Miami Speedway, according to the NASCAR penalty report released Tuesday.

According to sections of the NASCAR Rule Book, the No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing team of Matt Kenseth was assessed a penalty after officials found two lug nuts not properly installed during post-race inspection in Miami. As a result, crew chief Jason Ratcliff was suspended from the next Monster Energy Series event and received a $20,000 fine.

Ratcliff will not have to serve the one-race suspension since he will move atop the pit box for the No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing XFINITY team of Christopher Bell for the 2018 NASCAR Series season.

The No. 2 Team Penske squad of Championship 4 contender Brad Keselowski was also penalized under sections of the NASCAR Rule Book for a lug nut not properly installed. Crew chief Paul Wolfe was fined $10,000.

The No. 16 Roush Fenway Racing team of Ryan Reed in the XFINITY Series was also assessed a penalty for lug nuts not secured, which saw crew chief Phil Gould receive a fine of $5,000.