Skip to content
Streeter Lecka | Getty Images

NASCAR 2017 Champion’s Week packed with driver appearances, events

SHOP: 2018 LVMS Races
RELATED: Full Champion’s Week schedule

The racing season has ended but the celebration continues as NASCAR’s 2017 Champion’s Week celebration has finally arrived.

Driver autograph sessions, an intimate evening with Dale Earnhardt Jr., the much anticipated Victory Lap and the annual Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards program are among the activities slated to take place once again in Las Vegas this week, beginning Tuesday and wrapping up Thursday evening as driver Martin Truex Jr. and the No. 78 Furniture Row Racing team are officially honored as 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champions.

Kicking things off on will be a NASCAR driver autograph session at NASCAR Fan HQ at The Park (3782 S. Las Vegas Blvd), which is located between New York New York and the Monte Carlo hotel and casino.

Ryan Blaney (Wood Brothers Racing), Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing) and Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing) are scheduled to sign autographs at The Park beginning at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

The trio will be followed by Chase Elliott (Hendrick Motorsports), Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing), Kasey Kahne (Hendrick), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing) and Truex at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT | Complete list of driver availabilities

The NASCAR Fan Lounge at Beerhaus, presented by Coors Light, also located at The Park, will be open 4-11 p.m. ET/1-8 p.m. PT Tuesday through Thursday with various activities. On Tuesday, series champions Truex (Monster Energy Series), William Byron (XFINITY) and Christopher Bell (Camping World Truck) headline the Champion’s Week kickoff at the Fan Lounge, beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Closing out the opening day’s activities will be the Dale Earnhardt Jr. Appreci88ion event presented by Nationwide at Rose. Rabbit. Lie., located inside the Cosmopolitan. Doors open at 8 p.m. PT. Family, friends and others who have been a part of the career of NASCAR’s most popular driver will be on hand to celebrate his driving career. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Nationwide Children’s Hospital.

The National Motorsports Press Association’s annual Myers Brothers Awards program kicks off events on Wednesday. The event, which begins at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, will be held at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas. Various NASCAR industry awards will be presented during the two-hour program, capped off with the namesake Myers Brothers Award presented to an individual or individuals who have provided outstanding contributions to the sport of stock car racing. This event will be live streamed on NASCAR.com here.

NASCAR’s Victory Lap Fueled by Sunoco gets underway at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT. All 16 Playoff drivers, and 2017 Sunoco Rookie of the Year Erik Jones, will participate in a “burnout” contest as they make their way between the Miracle Mile Shops and NASCAR Fan HQ at the Park. Upon arriving at their destination, drivers will take part in a fan Q&A.

This event will be live streamed as well and can be viewed here.

NASCAR’s After the Lap celebration, which will include a Lee Brice concert and live taping of the popular Glass Case of Emotion podcast featuring driver Ryan Blaney, brings Wednesday’s activities to an end.

The program (11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT) will be held at The Chelsea located in The Cosmopolitan hotel and casino. Chevrolet, Ford and Toyota VIP areas will feature appearances by NASCAR drivers as well. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Vegas Strong Fund.

Also scheduled for streaming, the GCOE podcast can be viewed live by visiting www.nascar.com/gcoe.

Highlighting the week’s activities will be Thursday’s black-tie affair, the annual Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards program held at the Wynn Las Vegas.

Red carpet arrivals begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

The awards program is scheduled to get underway at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Live coverage will be provided by MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR while NBCSN coverage will begin at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

For more information on these and other Champions Week activities in Las Vegas, visit https://championsweek.nascar.com/