Richard Dole/LAT Images

Star-studded Rolex 24 field includes greats throughout motorsports

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – The eyes of the racing world will be on Daytona International Speedway for the next day and a half, as a field of superstar drivers will take on America’s most prestigious 24-hour race, the Rolex 24 At Daytona.

RELATED: Rolex 24 TV schedule | Allmendinger returns to Rolex | Scenes from Daytona

As expected, the field includes the world’s best sports car racers. But the field also features a number of greats from other forms of the sport as well, including Formula 1, NASCAR and IndyCar. Here’s a quick look:

Active Formula 1 Drivers (2):
Fernando Alonso (two-time World Champion, 32 career Grand Prix victories)
Lance Stroll (20 career Grand Prix starts)

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Race Winners (2):
Juan Pablo Montoya (2 career victories)
A.J. Allmendinger (1 career victory)

Indianapolis 500 Winners (4):
Helio Castroneves (3 victories)
Juan Pablo Montoya (2 victories)
Ryan Hunter-Reay (1 victory)
Scott Dixon (1 victory)

IndyCar Series Champions (4):
Scott Dixon (4 championships)
Juan Pablo Montoya (1 championship)
Ryan Hunter-Reay (1 championship)
Simon Pagenaud (1 championship)

In addition, the field include 14 drivers who have won at least one IndyCar race, more than 30 drivers who have won the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and nine drivers who started the 2017 Indianapolis 500.

Live television coverage of the Rolex 24 At Daytona begins in the U.S. on FOX at 2 p.m. ET, with complete streaming for 25 consecutive hours available on the FOX Sports GO app. IMSA Radio, in-car cameras and live Timing & Scoring are available on IMSA Radio also will be broadcast via SiriusXM (Sirius Channel 138/XM 202/Internet App Channel 972).