Brian Lawdermilk | Getty Images

Official lineups for Can-Am Duel qualifying races

PHOTOS: The best of the weekend

Sunday’s Daytona 500 single-car qualifying set only the front row for the ‘Great American Race’ —  Alex Bowman is on the pole in the No. 88 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet and Denny Hamlin will start second in the No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota when the green flag drops Feb. 18 (2:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

The qualifying speeds also set the lineups for Thursday’s Can-Am Duels at Daytona (7 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), the twin 60-lap races that determine the full starting lineup for the 60th running of the Daytona 500.

RELATED: How Daytona 500 qualifying works

Duel 1 is typically comprised from the odd-numbered drivers on the Daytona 500 qualifying speed chart — first, third, fifth, etc. Duel 2 is then the even-finishing drivers. The duel lineups could be minimally altered from that formula, though, to ensure an even number of Open, non-Charter teams in each duel race.

Below are the official lineups for each Duel race.


 1.Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
 2.Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
 3.William ByronHendrick Motorsports
 4.Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs Racing
 5.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.Roush Fenway Racing
 6.Joey LoganoTeam Penske
 7.Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
 8.Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
 9.Kurt BuschStewart-Haas Racing
 10.Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
 11.Ryan NewmanRichard Childress Racing
 12.Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi Racing
 13.Darrell Wallace Jr.Richard Petty Motorsports
 14.Ty DillonGermain Racing
 15.Chris BuescherJTG Daugherty Racing
 16.Brendan GaughanBeard Motorsports
 17.Justin MarksRick Ware Racing
 18.Jeffrey EarnhardtStarcom Racing
 19.David GillilandRBR Enterprises
20.David RaganFront Row Motorsports


1.Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
2.Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
3.Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
4.Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
5.Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
6.Paul MenardWood Brothers Racing
7.Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
8.Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
9.Kasey KahneLeavine Family Racing
10.Trevor BayneRoush Fenway Racing
11.Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi Racing
12.Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
13.Martin Truex Jr.Furniture Row Racing
14.Danica PatrickPremium Motorsports
15.AJ AllmendingerJTG Daugherty Racing
16.Matt DiBenedettoGO FAS Racing
17.DJ KenningtonGaunt Brothers Racing
18.Mark ThompsonPhoenix Air Racing
19.Corey LaJoieTriStar Motorsports
20.Gray GauldingBK Racing