All-Star Race lineup; how drivers are eligible

The format and rules package for the Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race are set. Only finalizing the field remains.

Heading into All-Star Race weekend, 17 drivers are qualified for the event. Others can still qualify by winning one of three stages in the preceding Monster Energy Open event or winning the All-Star Fan Vote.

MORE: Vote for your favorite driverFormat revealed
ENTRY LISTS: All-Star Race | Monster Energy Open

The annual Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race is scheduled for Saturday, May 19 at Charlotte Motor Speedway (8 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Here is a look at the starting lineup as the final spots are set based on the results of the Monster Energy Open and the winner of the Fan Vote.

Starting Spot Driver Team/Car
1. Matt Kenseth Roush Fenway Racing/No. 6 Ford
2. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing/No. 17 Ford
3. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing/No. 14 Ford
4. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing/No. 4 Ford
5. Martin Truex Jr. Furniture Row Racing/No. 78 Toyota
6. Ryan Blaney Team Penske/No. 12 Ford
7. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing/No. 18 Toyota
8. Brad Keselowski Team Penske/No. 2 Ford
9. Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing/No. 3 Chevrolet
10. Joey Logano Team Penske/No. 22 Ford
11. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports/No. 48 Chevrolet
12. Jamie McMurray Chip Ganassi Racing/No. 1 Chevrolet
13. Ryan Newman Richard Childress Racing/No. 31 Chevrolet
14. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing/No. 11 Toyota
15. Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing/No. 41 Ford
16. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing/No. 42 Chevrolet
17. Kasey Kahne Leavine Family Racing/No. 95 Chevrolet
18. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports/No. 88 Chevrolet
19. Daniel Suarez Joe Gibbs Racing/No. 19 Toyota
20. AJ Allmendinger JTG Daugherty Racing/No. 47 Chevrolet
21. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports/No. 9 Chevrolet

Here are how the drivers became eligible for the All-Star Race:

Rank Driver How qualified
1.  Ryan Blaney 2017 Pocono-1 win
2. Clint Bowyer 2018 Martinsville-1 win
3. Kurt Busch 2017 Daytona 500 win
4. Kyle Busch 2017 Pocono-2 win
5. Austin Dillon 2017 Charlotte-1 win
6. Denny Hamlin 2017 New Hampshire-1 win
7. Kevin Harvick 2017 Sonoma win
8. Jimmie Johnson 2017 Texas-1 win
9.  Kasey Kahne 2017 Indianapolis win
10. Matt Kenseth 2017 Phoenix-2 win
11. Brad Keselowski 2017 Atlanta win
12. Kyle Larson 2017 Auto Club win
13. Joey Logano 2018 Talladega-1 win
14. Jamie McMurray Former All-Star Race winner
15. Ryan Newman 2017 Phoenix-1 win
 16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 2017 Talladega-1 win
 17. Martin Truex Jr. 2017 Las Vegas win
 18. Alex Bowman Open Stage 1 winner
 19. Daniel Suarez Open Stage 2 winner
 20. AJ Allmendinger Open Final Stage winner
 21. Chase Elliott Fan Vote winner

MORE: All-Star fast factsAll-time winners