2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame: Everything you need to know

Rich with history and talent, the NASCAR Hall of Fame is the sport’s most exclusive club and highest honor.

On Wednesday, Jeff Gordon, Jack Roush, Roger Penske, Davey Allison and Alan Kulwicki were selected to the 2019 Class of the NASCAR Hall of Fame as they will join 45 other members in taking the next step of their legendary careers. The 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on Friday, February 1, 2019.

The 2017 Hall of Fame ceremony was one for the books. Streeter Lecka | Getty Images


— Jeff Gordon highlights the 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame class | READ MORE

— Five legends named to 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class | READ MORE

— See the 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame class through the years | SEE PHOTOS

— One of the lasting images of Voting Day: Mark Martin shaking hands with Jack Roush | SEE THE IMAGES

— Every Hall of Famer has career highlights; recap the 2019’s class best moments | RECAP THEIR CAREERS

— Jeff Gordon and Ken Griffey Jr. rose to prominence at the same time; a look at two No. 24’s | READ MORE

— Jeff Gordon reacts to his NASCAR Hall of Fame selection | READ MORE

— Davey Allison, Alan Kulwicki united in NASCAR glory after tragedies 25 years ago | READ MORE

— Zack Albert has one of the prestigious votes for the 2019 class | SEE ZACK’S BALLOT

— Photos of all of the current NASCAR Hall of Famers | SEE PHOTOS


From the 1950 Southern 500 to still racing at age 90, Hershel McGriff exhibited a competitive passion that lasted longer than any driver in NASCAR history. | WATCH MORE

– Harry Hyde was so good, they made a movie about him. His incredible leadership skills translated to immense success. | READ MORE

With nine NASCAR championships to his name, Mike Stefanik remains one of the greatest to ever drive in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour. | WATCH MORE

Known for blistering speeds and his tall stature, Buddy Baker is the son of NASCAR Hall of Famer Buck Baker. | READ MORE

No one is quite sure how many times Larry Phillips won, but a crew chief estimated he won 1,000 times; maybe 2,000. That’s a lot of Victory Lane celebrations. | WATCH MORE

– Ray Fox not only served in the U.S. Army during World War II, his strong mechanical work on engines led several drivers, such as Junior Johnson, to big wins. | READ MORE

– Waddell Wilson was as a dual threat in the garage as he built engines and guided cars to some of the biggest wins in NASCAR history. | WATCH MORE

Known as NASCAR’s Ironman for more than a decade, Ricky Rudd held the premier series record for consecutive starts (788) until 2015. | READ MORE

– Bobby Labonte raced any car he could before he got his first break as a full-time premier series driver at 28 years old in 1993. | READ MORE

– Red Farmer‘s immeasurable accolades throughout his career can be summed up: He continues to race even after eclipsing 80 years of age. | WATCH MORE

Known as a master motivator, Joe Gibbs’ 150-plus premier series owner wins and four premier series titles rank among the sport’s most elite company. | READ MORE

Between Dale Earnhardt and Ricky Rudd, Kirk Shelmerdine‘s ascent into becoming one of the most successful crew chiefs was a thing of beauty. | WATCH MORE

For Massachusetts native Ralph Moody, it all started with a Model T Ford he built in 1935 and raced on nights and weekends. | READ MORE

– John Holman was considered the mastermind salesman and business manager of the famed Holman-Moody ownership duo. | WATCH MORE

A man of many nicknames, Harry Gant backed it up with 18 premier series wins while also registering 21 wins in the Xfinity Series. | READ MORE