Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander Outdoors Truck Series News Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App NASCAR Podcasts NASCAR Shop My Profile
The Monster Energy Series field comes out of Turn 4 at Daytona.
Sean Gardner | Getty Images

Knowing the numbers: Daytona fantasy stats to consider

Numbers mean plenty when it comes to building out your Fantasy Live teams each week. will examine the stats outlook for each track in advance to help give you an edge as you set your lineups and bonus picks ahead of the race weekend.

Don’t forget to check back on for additional insight from fantasy expert RJ Kraft, and watch Fantasy Fastlane with Jessica Ruffin and NBC Sports’ Steve Letarte for even more advice.

RELATED: Play Fantasy Live now | How the new Fantasy Live works | Driver stats

Top five average running position (per loop data from 2005 to present):

Driver Average Running Position
Ryan Blaney 12.290
Bubba Wallace 13.666
Kyle Busch 14.250
Denny Hamlin 14.600
Jimmie Johnson 15.121

Top five in stage points earned at Daytona in 2017-18:

Driver Stage points Stage wins
Ryan Blaney 36 1
Kevin Harvick 28 1
Kurt Busch 28 1
Brad Keselowski 24 1
Joey Logano 23 0

Top five in points earned at Daytona in 2017-18:

Driver Race points Race win
Ryan Blaney 112 0
Paul Menard 108 0
Michael McDowell 99 0
AJ Allmendinger 95 0
Joey Logano 89 0

Most laps led in last three races at Daytona:

Driver Laps led
Ryan Blaney 129
Kevin Harvick 57
Chase Elliott 47
Denny Hamlin 38
Brad Keselowski 37

Average starting position for last 10 winners: 8.2; no winning driver has started worse than 15th in that span

Active drivers to win pole: Jimmie Johnson (2), Chase Elliott (2), Kevin Harvick (1), Alex Bowman (1), Kyle Busch (1), Austin Dillon (1), Paul Menard (1), Martin Truex Jr. (1)
(Note: Matt Kenseth has a Daytona pole but is not on the entry list for Saturday night’s race)

Active drivers to win at Daytona: Jimmie Johnson (3), Jamie McMurray (2), Kevin Harvick (2), Ryan Newman (1), Denny Hamlin (1), Austin Dillon (1), Joey Logano (1), Kyle Busch (1), Aric Almirola (1), Trevor Bayne (1), Brad Keselowski (1), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (1), Kurt Busch (1), David Ragan (1)
(Note: Matt Kenseth has two Daytona wins and Derrike Cope has one, but neither are on the entry list for Saturday night’s race)

Most recent pole winner: Alex Bowman, 2018 Daytona 500

Last time pole-sitter won here: Dale Earnhardt Jr., July 2015

Where stage winners started from: Third (twice), fifth, 11th, 13th, 21st

Winning manufacturers of last 10 races: Ford-5, Chevrolet-4, Toyota-1