Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander Outdoors Truck Series News Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App Podcast NASCAR Shop My Profile
Kurt Busch leads the Monster Energy Series field into Turn 1 at Michigan International Speedway.
Jerry Markland | Getty Images

Knowing the numbers: Michigan fantasy stats to consider

Numbers mean plenty when it comes to building out your Fantasy Live teams each week. will examine the stats outlook for each track to help give you an edge as you go to set your lineups and bonus picks ahead of the race weekend.

Don’t forget to check back on for additional insight from fantasy expert RJ Kraft as well as to watch Fantasy Fastlane with Jessica Ruffin and NBC Sports’ Steve Letarte.

RELATED: Set your Fantasy Live roster now | How the new Fantasy Live works | Driver stats

Top five average running position at Michigan (per loop data from 2005 to the present):

Driver Average Running Position
Chase Elliott 7.384
William Byron 9.218
Brad Keselowski 11.697
Joey Logano 12.235
Ryan Blaney 12.298

Top five in stage points earned at Michigan in 2017-18:

Driver Stage points Stage wins
Kevin Harvick 39 1
Martin Truex Jr. 37 3
Kyle Larson 31 0
Kyle Busch 29 0
Brad Keselowski 29 1

Top five in points earned in last three races at Michigan:

Driver Race points Race wins
Martin Truex Jr. 122 0
Kevin Harvick 121 0
Kyle Larson 120 2
Kyle Busch 119 0
Chase Elliott 105 0

Most laps led in last three races at Michigan:

Driver Laps led
Martin Truex Jr. 119
Brad Keselowski 107
Kyle Larson 99

Average starting position for last 10 winners: 6.9; five drivers have won from the pole, only one driver has started outside the top 20 (Kurt Busch, 2015)

Active drivers to win pole: Joey Logano (3), Kurt Busch (3), Kasey Kahne (3), Kevin Harvick (1), Brad Keselowski (1), Kyle Larson (1), Ryan Newman (1)

Active drivers to win at Michigan: Kyle Larson (3), Kurt Busch (3), Denny Hamlin (2), Joey Logano (2), Ryan Newman (2), Clint Bowyer (1), Kyle Busch (1), Kevin Harvick (1), Jimmie Johnson (1), Kasey Kahne (1)

Most recent pole winner: Kurt Busch, June of 2018

Last time pole-sitter won here: Kyle Larson, June of 2017

Where stage winners started from: First, second (twice), fourth, ninth, 13th

Winning manufacturers of last 10 races: Chevrolet-6, Ford-3, Toyota-1