Vote Now image for Most Popular Driver

Voting opens for Most Popular Driver Award program

The Most Popular Driver Award presented by the National Motorsports Press Association and sponsored by Hooters is the only major NASCAR award to be determined solely by fan vote. This year, it will be the responsibility of the fans to choose a worthy candidate to succeed Dale Earnhardt Jr., who won the award for the past 15 years.

With Earnhardt Jr. retired, now is the time for fans to choose a new people’s champ — and actually it’s three champs because an award will be given out not only for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series’ most popular driver, but also for the NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

RELATED: Vote now for the Most Popular Driver!

The polls are open and will remain open until noon ET on Nov. 27. Vote at the link listed below — or bookmark — early and often. Fans can submit one vote per day. A vote shared on Facebook and/or Twitter will count as double, so be sure to jump on social media, let your friends know who you are voting for and use #MostPopularDriver.

The winners for the Xfinity Series and Camping World Truck Series will be announced on Nov. 27. Then, the winner for the Monster Energy Series will be announced on Nov. 29 during the postseason banquet in Las Vegas.

Good luck with your decisions as you determine the outcomes for these major NASCAR awards!

MORE: See past Most Popular Driver Award winners