Driver Tracker: 2019 full-time rides

Daniel Hemric RCR
Jared C. Tilton
Getty Images

A list of full-time drivers and their rides in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series for the 2019 season (This will be updated as drivers are announced for 2019):

*-indicates a change from the 2018 season

RELATED: Keep track of all the movement for 2019 | 2019 series schedule

Car No. Driver Team Notable
00 Landon Cassill StarCom Racing Social media darling returns for second season at StarCom.
1 Kurt Busch* Chip Ganassi Racing Veteran carries six straight playoff trips into Ganassi move.
2 Brad Keselowski Team Penske His 26 wins in last eight years are fourth-most in series.
3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing With new crew chief, AD eyes fourth straight playoff trip.
4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing “Happy” reached Champ 4 for fourth time in five years.
6 Ryan Newman* Roush Fenway Racing Veteran takes over for Bayne/Kenseth combo at Roush.
8* Daniel Hemric* Richard Childress Racing Renumbered car, Sunoco rookie battle on tap for Hemric.
9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Breakout three wins in 2018; much more to come in 2019?
10 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing Upstart driver reached Round of 8 in first year at SHR.
11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Can new crew chief snap Hamlin’s 47-race win drought?
12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Led seventh-most laps; knocking on door of multi-win year.
13 Ty Dillon Germain Racing Third-year man looks to rebound from 27th in standings.
14 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing With two wins, Bowyer looks to build off best year since ’12.
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing Avg. start (14.8) was career-best in ’18, but missed playoffs.
18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Four straight Champ 4 appearances, coming off best season.
19 Martin Truex Jr.* Joe Gibbs Racing ’17 champ moves to JGR with Cole Pearn in tow as well.
20 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing Scored first Cup win at Daytona, primed for a breakout year.
21 Paul Menard Wood Brothers Racing Tallied most top 10s (7) since ’14 in first year with Woods.
22 Joey Logano Team Penske Reigning champ aims to be first since Johnson to repeat.
24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Paired with Chad Knaus, much is expected of this youngster.
32 Corey LaJoie* Go Fas Racing Looks to carry momentum of DiBenedetto’s two-year stint.
34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Matched career-best standings finish — 26th — in ’18.
36* Matt Tifft* Front Row Motorsports* Rookie joins up with expanded three-car team.
37 Chris Buescher JTG Daugherty Racing Texas native becomes experienced hand of JTG stable.
38 David Ragan Front Row Motorsports Ragan’s avg. finish of 22.9 marks his best since 2011.
41 Daniel Suarez* Stewart-Haas Racing After two years at JGR, he slides into Kurt Busch’s old seat.
42 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing A repeat of last year’s winless season would be stunning.
43 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports Sophomore season in iconic car should see gains for Bubba.
47 Ryan Preece* JTG Daugherty Racing Part-time bet on self pays off with a Cup ride, rookie battle.
48 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Seven-time champ starts anew with CC Kevin Meendering.
88 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports More top 10s, top fives on his agenda after playoff berth.
95 Matt DiBenedetto* Leavine Family Racing Alliance with JGR brings Matty D back to beginnings.