Back to News

February 14, 2019

Complete 2019 Daytona 500 starting lineup

Heading into Thursday’s Gander RV Duel races at Daytona, we already knew the front row for Sunday’s Daytona 500 main event — Hendrick Motorsports driver William Byron is on the Busch Pole, and teammate Alex Bowman will start second when the green flag drops Feb. 17 (2:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

We also knew that the dual 60-lap races would set the remainder of the running order.

RELATED: See the field | Paint Scheme Preview | Preseason Power Rankings

As a refresher, Duel 1 results set the inside row of the Daytona 500 starting lineup. Duel 2 set the outside row.

The 36 Charter teams are guaranteed a spot in the Daytona 500 field, and six Open, non-charter teams compete for the final four spots.

Following the Gander RV Duel races, here is the official Daytona 500 starting lineup.

* indicates one of the four open teams that made the field.

Starting Position Driver Team
1. William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
2. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
3. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
4. Joey Logano Team Penske
5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing
6. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
7. Paul Menard Wood Brothers Racing
8. Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
9. Matt DiBenedetto Leavine Family Racing
10. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
11. Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
12. Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing
13 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports
14. Ryan Blaney Team Penske
15. Chris Buescher JTG Daugherty Racing
16. Jamie McMurray Spire Motorsports
17. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
18. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
19. Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
20. Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
21. Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
22. Ty Dillon Germain Racing
23. Daniel Suarez Stewart-Haas Racing
24. David Ragan Front Row Motorsports
25. Parker Kligerman* Gaunt Brothers Racing
26. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing
27. Landon Cassill Starcom Racing
28. Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
29. Daniel Hemric Richard Childress Racing
30. Brendan Gaughan* Beard Motorsports
31. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
32. Corey LaJoie GO FAS Racing
33. Matt Tifft Front Row Motorsports
34. Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
35. Brad Keselowski Team Penske
36. Ross Chastain Premium Motorsports
37. Cody Ware Rick Ware Racing
38. BJ McLeod Petty Ware Racing
39. Tyler Reddick* Richard Childress Racing
40. Casey Mears* Germain Racing