Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander Outdoors Truck Series News Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App NASCAR Podcasts NASCAR Shop My Profile
Harvick prepares to climb in his car at ISM Raceway
Harvick prepares to climb in his car at ISM Raceway

Stage points for 2019 Monster Energy Series

Each race except the spring Charlotte race is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win of the postseason.

RELATED: Stage lengths for the 2019 season

Through Auto Club
Note: Does not include points earned for the Gander RV Duels at Daytona

1. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 65 2
2. Joey Logano Team Penske 63 1
3. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 57 2
4. Ryan Blaney Team Penske 48 4
5. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 43 0
6. Aric Almirola  Stewart-Haas Racing 41 0
7. Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 33 0
8. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing 27 1
9. Brad Keselowski Team Penske 24 0
10. Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing 19 0
11. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 18 0
12. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 17 0
t-13. Daniel Suarez Stewart-Haas Racing 16 0
t-13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing 16 0
15. Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing 15 0
16. William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 12 0
17. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing 11 0
18. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports 10 0
t-19. Matt DiBenedetto Leavine Family Racing 5 0
t-19. Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing 5 0
21. Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing 4 0
22. Daniel Hemric Richard Childress Racing 1 0