Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series News Videos Photo Galleries Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Driver Stats Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App NASCAR Podcasts NASCAR Shop My Profile
Hall Of Fame 2

2020 NASCAR Hall of Fame: Everything you need to know

Rich with history and talent, the NASCAR Hall of Fame is the sport’s most exclusive club and highest honor.

On Wednesday, the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel will meet to select the 2020 Class of the NASCAR Hall of Fame as they will join 50 other members in taking the next step of their legendary careers.

Media and the public are invited to join members of the Voting Panel, NASCAR legends and other fans in the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s Great Hall for the official announcement on May 22 at 5 p.m. ET. The announcement will also be broadcast live on

Prior to the announcement, tune in to at 4:45 p.m. ET for interviews with NASCAR drivers and Hall of Fame voters, then stay tuned for analysis and interviews following the announcement at 5 p.m. NASCAR Hall of Famer Jeff Gordon will lead off the show at 4:45, so don’t miss it.

Hall Of Fame
The 2019 Hall of Fame ceremony was one for the books. | Getty Images


  • Every member of the Hall of Fame | See the list
  • NASCAR Hall of Famers’ rides you may have forgotten | See them


The NASCAR Hall of Fame opened May 11, 2010, and is an interactive entertainment attraction honoring the history and heritage of NASCAR. The 150,000-square-foot facility includes artifacts, exhibits and a 278-person theater. Learn more here about the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

– Class of 2010: Dale Earnhardt, Bill France Sr., Bill France Jr., Junior Johnson, Richard Petty
– Class of 2011: Bobby Allison, Ned Jarrett, Bud Moore, David Pearson, Lee Petty
– Class of 2012: Richie Evans, Dale Inman, Darrell Waltrip, Glen Wood, Cale Yarborough
 Class of 2013: Buck Baker, Cotton Owens, Herb Thomas, Rusty Wallace, Leonard Wood
 Class of 2014: Jack Ingram, Tim Flock, Dale Jarrett, Maurice Petty, Fireball Roberts
 Class of 2015: Bill Elliott, Fred Lorenzen, Wendell Scott, Joe Weatherly, Rex White
– Class of 2016: Jerry Cook, Bobby Isaac, Terry Labonte, Bruton O. Smith, Curtis Turner
– Class of 2017: Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks, Benny Parsons
– Class of 2018: Red Byron, Ray Evernham, Ron Hornaday Jr., Ken Squier, Robert Yates
– Class of 2019: Jeff Gordon, Jack Roush, Roger Penske, Davey Allison, Alan Kulwicki