DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 15:  David Ragan, driver of the #38 Select Blinds Ford, pushes his race car during practice for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series 61st Annual Daytona 500  at Daytona International Speedway on February 15, 2019 in Daytona Beach, Florida.  (Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images) | Getty Images
Brian Lawdermilk | Getty Images

Crew chief swap for Nos. 36, 38 Front Row Motorsports teams

Front Row Motorsports has elected to swap crew chiefs for Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers David Ragan and Matt Tifft for the remainder of the 2019 season, the team announced Tuesday afternoon.

Beginning this weekend at Pocono Raceway, Ragan will now have Mike Kelley atop the No. 38 team pit box, while Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender Tifft will have Seth Barbour call the shots for the No. 36 team.

Ragan currently sits 30th in the points standings, while Tifft is directly behind in 31st.

Barbour has worked with Ragan since the start of the 2018 season. Kelley is in his first year with Front Row Motorsports, having shifted over from Roush Fenway Racing in the offseason.

The Monster Energy Series heads to the 2.5-mile Pocono triangle for Sunday’s Gander RV 400 (3 p.m. ET on NBCSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).