Sam Mayer celebrates his K&N East title at Dover International Speedway.
Matthew T. Thacker, NKP/NASCAR

List of 2019 NASCAR national, regional and other champions

The winding down of the racing calendar also means recognizing memorable performances and the crowning of champions. Here’s a season in review and lookaheads for multiple NASCAR, ARCA and touring series, plus a taste of the titles handed out in eNASCAR.


Kyle Busch celebrates at Homestead-Miami Speedway.
Chris Graythen | Getty Images


2019 champion: Kyle Busch.

Season review: The Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18 driver emerged from a stout Championship 4 field to claim his second premier-series title at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Busch, who also captured the regular-season crown, prevailed five times including a title-clinching victory in the finale. The 34-year-old driver became just the second active driver with multiple championships, joining seven-time champ Jimmie Johnson in that category. (Recap)


Tyler Reddick and the 2019 Xfinity Series championship trophy
Jared C. Tilton | Getty Images


2019 champion: Tyler Reddick.

Season review: Reddick emerged from a heated battle with Cole Custer to net his second consecutive series title, becoming the first driver since Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (2011-12) to do so. The distinction for Reddick is accomplishing the double with two different teams, first with JR Motorsports and next with Richard Childress Racing. He’ll join the Cup Series with RCR in 2020, fresh from a successful six-win season in the Xfinity Series. (Recap)


Matt Crafton celebrates with his daughter at Homestead-Miami Speedway
Jonathan Ferrey | Getty Images


2019 champion: Matt Crafton.

Season review: The 43-year-old veteran driver accepted the underdog’s role and ran with it, outrunning the competition at Homestead-Miami Speedway to grab his third Gander Trucks championship. Crafton now sits only one title behind series great and NASCAR Hall of Famer Ron Hornaday Jr., who joined Crafton on the championship stage. Crafton’s other titles came consecutively in 2013-14, and all have come during his long tenure with ThorSport Racing. (Recap)


Sam Mayer celebrates his K&N East title at Dover International Speedway.


2019 champion: Sam Mayer.

Season review: Mayer won four of the K&N East Series’ 12 races in 2019, cruising in the season finale at Dover International Speedway to best Chase Cabre by 39 points in the final standings. In taking his first title, Mayer became NASCAR’s youngest champion at 16 years, 3 months and 8 days. (Recap)


Derek Kraus celebrates after clinching the K&N West title
Meg Oliphant | NASCAR


2019 champion: Derek Kraus

Season review: Kraus notched five victories and led all major statistical categories to secure his first NASCAR K&N West crown by a 49-point margin over Rookie of the Year Jagger Jones. The 18-year-old Wisconsin native, who also made four Gander Trucks starts in 2019, has 10 K&N West wins overall and has finished in the top five in points the last three years. (Recap)


Andrew Ranger celebrates with his crew after clinching the NASCAR Pinty's Series title.
Matthew Murnaghan | NASCAR


2019 champion: Andrew Ranger

Season review: Ranger won four times and held off Kevin Lacroix by just 11 points to secure the championship in the Canada-based circuit. Ranger finished among the top 10 in all 13 races, capping his third Pinty’s Series title and his first in 10 years. (Recap)


Doug Coby Modified Tour Title


2019 champion: Doug Coby

Season review: Coby won four times in 2019 and won his sixth modified championship in the past eight seasons, finishing above Justin Bonsignore by eight points. Justin Bonsignore won the series finale at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park (Connecticut) to give himself a chance, but Coby’s seventh-place run allowed him to clinch the crown. Coby now only trails Mike Stefanik (seven) for the most Whelen Modified Tour titles in the modern era. (Recap)


Christian Eckes at Kansas
Barry Cantrell Photo


2019 champion: Christian Eckes

Season review: Eckes drove from the rear of the field in the finale at Kansas Speedway, winning the race and clinching the title in the process. It was the first series championship for the 18-year-old, who had to rally from missing a race earlier in the season due to an illness to make up lost points. He finished the year with four wins, 13 top fives and 17 top 10s in 19 starts. (Recap)


Loris Hezemans celebrates his Whelen Euro Series title
Stephane Azemard | NASCAR Whelen Euro Series


2019 champion: Loris Hezemans

Season review: Hezemans won four times late in the season to put the Elite 1 Division title race out of reach. The 22-year-old Dutch driver, who made his Xfinity Series debut at Road America in 2019, secured his first Euro Series championship by 49 points over Belgian ace Longin Stienes. (Recap)



Ruben Garcia Jr. celebrates in Mexico City.
NASCAR Home Tracks

2019 champion: Ruben Garcia Jr.

Season review: Ruben Garcia Jr. wrapped up his second consecutive championship, his third in four years, in the NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series for the Canel’s Racing team. Garcia — a member of the NASCAR Next youth initiative in 2014 and 2015, kicked off his title-winning season with a victory in Monterrey, then clinched the series crown with a sixth-place finish in the season finale at Mexico City’s Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez behind race winner Salvador De Alba Jr. (Recap)


2019 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series champ Jacob Goede at his home track, Elko Speedway.
Martin DeFries | Redline Graphics


2019 champion: Jacob Goede

Season review: Goede locked up his sixth straight championship at home track Elko Speedway in his native Minnesota, but his performance was enough to snare an even larger prize — the Whelen All-American Series Division I national title. Goede won 10 times at Elko and also prevailed at two tracks in neighboring Wisconsin to claim his first national crown. (Recap)


Zack Novak, eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series champion for 2019
Roush Fenway Racing


2019 champion: Zack Novak

Season review: Novak won his first PEAK iRacing Series championship in spectacular fashion, passing Keegan Leahy with seven laps to go at virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway, then holding off the more experienced Leahy over a frenetic final laps to earn the win. Novak, 17, won the inaugural eNASCAR IGNITE Series championship (a series for drivers aged 13-16) in 2018. He was drafted by Roush Fenway Racing prior to this season, and rewarded them by advancing to the Championship 4 and winning the title. Novak won a series-high four races in the 18-event schedule. (Recap)



2019 champion: Stewart-Haas Gaming

Stewart-Haas Gaming selfie
Alejandro Alvarez | NASCAR Digital Media

Season review: Stewart-Haas Gaming took the inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League championship by besting Leavine Family Racing on a tiebreaker of laps led. Brandyn Gritton (SHG_HotRod_14p, Stewart-Haas Gaming) dominated the PlayStation 4 race, leading 58 of the 70 laps. In the Xbox event, Josh Shoemaker (SHG Slick 14x, Stewart-Haas Gaming) was second. Leavine Family Racing’s duo of Josh Harbin (ThAbEaR_95, Leavine Family Gaming) took second in the PS4 race, while a last-lap lead change saw Nick Vroman (HDM Motorsports95, Leavine Family Gaming) take the checkered flag in Xbox race. (Recap)