Corey LaJoie
Jonathan Ferrey | Getty Images

2020 season preview: Go Fas Racing

Editor’s note: Today’s Go Fas preview continues’s countdown of team previews for the NASCAR Cup Series season, ranked in order of best finish in last year’s owner standings.

MORE: Changes to know for the 2020 season

Manufacturer: Ford
Engine: Roush Yates
Driver: Corey LaJoie
Crew Chief: Ryan Sparks

What’s new: With Sparks moving to the No. 32 team’s helm after a lengthy spell as a member of Richard Childress Racing and a newly formed technical alliance with Stewart-Haas Racing, this team’s season outlook continues to trend in an upward direction.

Team strength: LaJoie and crew posted only four DNFs in 2019, leading to the best average finish of his career at 25.9. If the No. 32 stays out of trouble, the team has shown it possesses the ability to navigate through the pack.

The Action Network Best Bet: An alliance with SHR provides more upside for LaJoie this season. I’ve already bet him to win the Daytona 500, and will be keeping a close eye on his performance early in the season to see if there are opportunities to back him before the market catches up. — PJ Walsh


2019 Stats: Two top 10s, seven top 20s; highest finish — sixth at Daytona in July.
2020 Championship Odds: N/A – listed within “the field” at 40-1.
Racing Insights Number to Know: Five. The number of top 10s in team history — a number LaJoie could match in 2020.
Fantasy Live picks: Talladega, Daytona, Indianapolis.

Outlook: After showing flashes of speed and notching a handful of impressive runs in 2019, look for LaJoie and the Go Fas team to perhaps double the numbers posted a year ago. While the majority of his best finishes last season came at superspeedways, expect improvements and increased consistency across the variation of tracks. 2020 team previews schedule

Jan. 20: Teams outside the top 30
Jan. 21: Go Fas Racing
Jan. 22: Front Row Motorsports
Jan. 23: Richard Petty Motorsports
Jan. 24: Germain Racing
Jan. 27: Leavine Family Racing
Jan. 28: Richard Childress Racing
Jan. 29: JTG Daugherty Racing
Jan. 30: Wood Brothers Racing
Jan. 31: Roush Fenway Racing
Feb. 3: Hendrick Motorsports
Feb. 4: Chip Ganassi Racing
Feb. 5: Team Penske
Feb. 6: Stewart-Haas Racing
Feb. 7: Joe Gibbs Racing