AVONDALE, ARIZONA - MARCH 07: Chase Elliott, driver of the #9 UniFirst Chevrolet, stands on the grid during qualifying for the NASCAR Cup Series FanShield 500 at Phoenix Raceway on March 07, 2020 in Avondale, Arizona. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images) | Getty Images
Christian Petersen | Getty Images

2020 stage points for the NASCAR Cup Series

Every 2020 race, except the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway, is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win of the postseason.

RELATED: Stage lengths for the 2020 season

Through Phoenix Raceway
Note: Does not include points earned for Bluegreen Vacations Duel races at Daytona International Speedway

Rank Driver Team Pts Stage wins
1 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 50 3
2 Ryan Blaney Team Penske 43 1
3 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 42 0
4 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 38 1
5 Joey Logano Team Penske 37 0
T-6 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 33 1
T-6 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports 33 0
8 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 27 0
9 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing 23 0
10 Brad Keselowski Team Penske 22 1
T-11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 13 1
T-11 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing 13 0
T-13 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing 12 0
T-13 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 12 0
T-15 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing 9 0
T-15 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing 9 0
17 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing 6 0
T-18 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing 3 0
T-18 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing 3 0
T-18 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing 3 0
T-21 Ty Dillon Germain Racing 1 0
T-21 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing 1 0