Starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Atlanta

HAMPTON, GA - FEBRUARY 24:  Chase Elliott, driver of the #9 NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet, leads a pack of cars during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on February 24, 2019 in Hampton, Georgia.  (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images) | Getty Images
Chris Graythen
Getty Images

The starting lineup for Sunday’s Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 NASCAR Cup Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway (3 p.m. ET on FOX, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) has been set.

Chase Elliott will start from the pole position, with Aric Almirola joining him on the front row to lead the field to green for the 325-lap, 500.5-mile race.

The lineup for the race was determined by a random draw, with results airing on FS1’s “Race Hub.” The parameters for the draw were as follows:

  • Positions 1-12 determined by a random draw from charter teams in those positions in team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 37-40 will be filled out by open, non-chartered teams in order of owner points

RELATED: Entry list for Atlanta

Here is a look at the full lineup:

Starting spot Driver Car # Team
1 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
3 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
8 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
13 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
15 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
17 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
18 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
19 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
20 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
22 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
23 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
25 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
26 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
27 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
28 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
29 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
30 JJ Yeley 77 Spire Motorsports
31 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
32 Josh Bilicki 27 Rick Ware Racing
33 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
34 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
36 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
39 B.J. McLeod 78 B.J. McLeod Motorsports
40 Reed Sorenson 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing