Back to News

June 8, 2020

Starting lineup for Wednesday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Martinsville

HAMPTON, GEORGIA - JUNE 07: Ryan Blaney, driver of the #12 Advance Auto Parts Ford, waits on the grid prior to the NASCAR Cup Series Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on June 07, 2020 in Hampton, Georgia. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images) | Getty Images
Chris Graythen
Getty Images

The starting lineup for Wednesday’s Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 NASCAR Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway (7 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) has been set.

Ryan Blaney will start from the pole position, with Aric Almirola joining him on the front row to lead the field to green for the 500-lap, 263-mile race.

The lineup for the race was determined by a random draw, with results airing on FS1’s “Race Hub.” The parameters for the draw were as follows:

  • Positions 1-12 determined by a random draw from charter teams in those positions in team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 37-40 will be filled out by open, non-chartered teams in order of owner points

Here is a look at the full lineup:

Starting spot Driver Car # Team
1 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
2 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
3 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
7 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
12 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
15 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
18 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
19 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
20 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
21 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
22 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
23 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
25 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
26 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
27 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
28 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
29 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
30 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
31 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
32 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
33 David Starr 53 Rick Ware Racing
34 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
35 Garrett Smithley 77 Spire Motorsports
36 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
39 Reed Sorenson 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing