Kevin Harvick draws pole for Thursday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas

The starting lineup for Thursday’s Super Start Batteries 400 presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway (7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, NBC Sports App, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) has been set.

Kevin Harvick will start from the pole position, with Joey Logano joining him on the front row to lead the field to green for the 267-lap, 400-mile race. Harvick enters the race with three wins at the 1.5-mile track with two of those coming from starts in the pole position.

RELATED: Pit stall assignments for Thursday’s race | Kansas schedule

The lineup for the race was determined by a random draw, with NBC Sports announcing the results. The parameters for the draw were as follows:

  • Positions 1-12 determined by a random draw from charter teams in those positions in team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 37-40: will be filled out by open, non-chartered teams in order of owner points

Here is a look at the full lineup:

Starting spot Driver Car # Team
1 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
3 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
4 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
5 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
8 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
12 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
13 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
15 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
17 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
18 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
19 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
22 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
23 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
24 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
26 Garrett Smithley 77 Spire Motorsports
27 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
28 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
29 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
30 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
31 Corey LaJoie 32 GoFas Racing
32 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
33 Josh Bilicki 53 Rick Ware Racing
34 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
35 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
36 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
39 Reed Sorenson 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing
40 BJ McLeod 78 BJ McLeod Motorsports