Starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire

2020 Aricalmirola
Getty Images

The starting lineup for Sunday’s Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway (3 p.m. ET on NBCSN, NBC Sports App, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) has been set.

Aric Almirola will start from the pole position, while three-time New Hampshire winner Denny Hamlin will start alongside him on the the front row for the 301-lap, 318.46-mile race at the 1.058-mile track.

RELATED: Point standings after Kansas | NASCAR TV schedule for the week

The lineup for the race was determined by a random draw, with NBC Sports announcing the results online. The parameters for the draw were as follows:

  • Positions 1-12 determined by a random draw from charter teams in those positions in team owner points
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw among charter teams in those positions in owner points
  • Positions 37-38: will be filled out by open, non-chartered teams in order of owner points

Here is a look at the full lineup:

Starting spot Driver Car # Team
1 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
5 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
7 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
8 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
10 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
11 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
13 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
14 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
15 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
16 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
19 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
20 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
22 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
23 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
24 Chris Buescher 37 Roush Fenway Racing
25 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
26 James Davison 53 Rick Ware Racing
27 Garrett Smithley 77 Spire Motorsports
28 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Raicng
29 J.J. Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
30 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
31 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
32 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
33 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
34 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
35 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
36 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management