Back to News

November 4, 2023

All-time NASCAR Truck Series champions

Ben Rhodes, driver of the No. 99 Kubota Ford, and crew celebrate in victory lane after winning the 2023 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Championship at Phoenix Raceway.

The all-time list of NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series champions starts with NASCAR Hall of Famer Ron Hornaday Jr., who has four career championships. Matt Crafton and Jack Sprague each have three titles and are second on the all-time list. In total, 20 drivers have won a Truck Series title since the series debuted in 1995.

In 2023, Ben Rhodes joined an elite list of drivers by becoming the fifth driver to win multiple championships.

Below is the list of all-time champions in the Camping World Truck Series.

2023Ben Rhodes (2)Duke ThorsonFord1
2022Zane SmithBob JenkinsFord4
2021Ben RhodesDuke ThorsonToyota2
2020Sheldon CreedMaurice Gallagher Jr.Chevrolet5
2019Matt Crafton (3)Duke ThorsonFord0
2018Brett MoffittShigeaki HattoriToyota6
2017Christopher BellKyle BuschToyota5
2016Johnny SauterMaurice Gallagher Jr.Chevrolet3
2015Erik JonesKyle BuschToyota3
2014Matt Crafton (2)Duke ThorsonToyota2
2013Matt CraftonDuke ThorsonToyota1
2012James BuescherSteve TurnerChevrolet4
2011Austin DillonRichard ChildressChevrolet2
2010Todd Bodine (2)Stephen GermainToyota4
2009Ron Hornaday Jr. (4)Kevin HarvickChevrolet6
2008Johnny BensonBill DavisToyota5
2007Ron Hornaday Jr. (3)Kevin HarvickChevrolet4
2006Todd BodineStephen GermainToyota3
2005Ted MusgraveJim SmithDodge1
2004Bobby HamiltonSelf-ownedDodge4
2003Travis KvapilSteve CoulterChevrolet1
2002Mike BlissSteve CoulterChevrolet5
2001Jack Sprague (3)Rick HendrickChevrolet4
2000Greg BiffleJack RoushFord5
1999Jack Sprague (2)Rick HendrickChevrolet3
1998Ron Hornaday Jr. (2)Dale EarnhardtChevrolet6
1997Jack SpragueRick HendrickChevrolet3
1996Ron Hornaday Jr.Dale EarnhardtChevrolet4
1995Mike SkinnerRichard ChildressChevrolet8