Bluegreen Vacations Duel at Daytona starting lineups

William Byron 2021 Daytona 500
Chris Graythen
Getty Images

Thursday night’s Bluegreen Vacation Duel at Daytona International Speedway (7 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) will set the field and lineup for the 2021 Daytona 500 (Sunday at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

RELATED: Alex Bowman nabs pole | Who has charters? | How the Daytona 500 lineup is set

Below are the lineups for each duel race.

*indicates Open team that is not locked into the Daytona 500 (only two of those will race into Sunday’s event — Ryan Preece and David Ragan made the field based on their qualifying speed Wednesday night as the top two Open teams on the speed chart)

Duel #1

Startpot Driver Car Number/Team
1 Alex Bowman No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2 Aric Almirola No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
3 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
4 Christopher Bell No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
5 Ryan Preece No. 37 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
6 Daniel Suarez No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet
7 Denny Hamlin No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
8 Kyle Larson No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
9 Matt DiBenedetto No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
10 Austin Cindric* No. 33 Team Penske Ford
11 Joey Logano No. 22 Team Penske Ford
12 Ryan Newman No. 6 Roush Fenway Racing Ford
13 Cole Custer No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
14 Michael McDowell No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford
15 Erik Jones No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports Chevrolet
16 Tyler Reddick No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
17 Ty Dillon* No. 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing Toyota
18 Jamie McMurray No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
19 Quin Houff No. 00 StarCom Racing Chevrolet
20 Timmy Hill* No. 66 Motorsports Business Management Ford
21 Cody Ware No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
22 Josh Bilicki No. 52 Rick Ware Racing Ford

Duel #2

Driver Team/Car Number
1 William Byron No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2 Bubba Wallace No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota
3 Kevin Harvick No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
4 Austin Dillon No. 3 Richard Childress Racing
5 Chase Elliott No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
6 David Ragan No. 36 Front Row Motorsports Ford
7 Kurt Busch No. 1 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
8 Kyle Busch No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
9 Ryan Blaney No. 12 Team Penske Ford
10 Kaz Grala* No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
11 Chase Briscoe No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
12 Ross Chastain No. 42 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
13 Brad Keselowski No. 2 Team Penske Ford
14 Martin Truex Jr. No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
15 Chris Buescher No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford
16 Anthony Alfredo No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford
17 Corey LaJoie No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
18 Garrett Smithley* No. 13 Motorsports Business Management Ford
19 BJ McLeod No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford
20 Joey Gase No. 53 Rick Ware Racing Ford
21 Derrike Cope No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
22 Noah Gragson* No. 62 Beard Motorsports Chevrolet