James Gilbert | Getty Images
James Gilbert | Getty Images

Penalty report: Four Cup Series teams docked for lug-nut infractions at Dover

NASCAR officials announced penalties Tuesday to four Cup Series teams for lug-nut violations after Sunday’s Drydene 400 at Dover International Speedway.

RELATED: Cup Series standings

The infractions fell under Section in the NASCAR Rule Book, with each team found with a single unsecured lug nut in a post-race check. Each team’s crew chief was fined $10,000.

The teams penalized:

 No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet (crew chief Randall Burnett, driver Tyler Reddick)
 No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford (crew chief Luke Lambert, driver Chris Buescher)
 No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet (crew chief Ryan “Rudy” Fugle, driver William Byron)
 No. 37 JTG-Daugherty Racing Chevrolet (crew chief Trent Owens, driver Ryan Preece)