TALLADEGA, ALABAMA - APRIL 25: Bubba Wallace, driver of the #23 DoorDash Toyota, and Matt DiBenedetto, driver of the #21 Motorcraft Quick Lane Ford, race during the NASCAR Cup Series  GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway on April 25, 2021 in Talladega, Alabama. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images) | Getty Images
Sean Gardner | Getty Images

Race for Fan Vote heats up for NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway

The 2021 NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway is less than a month away and the race for the Fan Vote is heating up.

Currently, the top-five vote-getters for the June 13 event are, in alphabetical order: Chase Briscoe, driver of the No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford; Matt DiBenedetto, driver of the No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford; Erik Jones, driver of the No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports Chevrolet; Daniel Suarez, driver of the No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet; and No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota driver Bubba Wallace.

But it’s not too late to cast your vote for your favorite driver. Voting will end at noon ET on Friday, June 11.

MORE: Vote now

Fans can participate by visiting here and voting for their favorite driver. You can only vote for one eligible NASCAR driver per submission, and you may only submit one ballot per day per each unique email address. Sharing your vote on Twitter and Facebook adds a bonus entry for each, for a total of four submissions for your favorite driver per day.

The drivers eligible for the Fan Vote include: Aric Almirola, Anthony Alfredo, Chris Buescher, Josh Bilicki, Briscoe, Ross Chastain, Austin Cindric, DiBenedetto, Joey Gase, Timmy Hill, Quin Houff, Jones, Corey LaJoie, BJ McLeod, Ryan Preece, Tyler Reddick, Garrett Smithley, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Suarez, Wallace and Cody Ware.

Should a driver win a stage in the NASCAR Open qualifying race before the All-Star Race then that driver will be locked into the field and not eligible to be the Fan Vote winner. A driver must finish the NASCAR Open with his respective vehicle in a raceable condition at the time called as determined by the NASCAR Cup Series Managing Director in order to win the Fan Vote.

RELATED: History of All-Star Fan Vote winners

Seventeen drivers are already locked into the All-Star Race. The criteria for eligibility includes NASCAR Cup Series race winners in 2020-21 and full-time drivers who are either past All-Star winners or past Cup Series champions. Those drivers are: Alex Bowman, Austin Dillon, Brad Keselowski, Chase Elliott, Cole Custer, Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney, William Byron, Michael McDowell, Christopher Bell, Kyle Larson and Ryan Newman.