Sheldon Creed Knoxville Camping World Truck Series
James Gilbert | Getty Images

Knoxville Camping World Truck Series qualifying heat race lineups

Qualifying heats will set the starting lineup for Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Corn Belt 150 at Knoxville Raceway. The first of four heats is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. ET with the 150-lap main event set for 9 p.m. ET — all broadcast on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. This is the Truck Series’ first race at the half-mile dirt track in Iowa.

RELATED: Atlanta, Knoxville schedule | How lineup is set for Knoxville

Four qualifying heats of 15 laps each will be held, with only green-flag laps counting. No overtime rule will be in effect, but free-pass and wave-around procedures will remain. Qualifying heat assignments and starting positions were determined by a random draw, conducted in order of team owner points standings. A total of 40 trucks are on the Knoxville entry list, so there are 10-truck fields for each heat. The main event’s field is capped at 40 trucks, so all trucks will qualify for the feature.

Qualifying Race #1

Starting spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Josh Berry 25 Rackley W.A.R.
2 Austin Wayne Self 22 AM Racing
3 Devon Rouse 33 Reaume Brothers Racing
4 Parker Price-Miller 3 Jordan Anderson Racing
5 Jett Noland 45 Niece Motorsports
6 Tanner Gray 15 David Gilliland Racing
7 Chandler Smith 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports
8 Hailie Deegan 1 David Gilliland Racing
9 Cody Erickson 41 Cram Enterprises
10 Tate Fogleman 12 Young’s Motorsports

Qualifying Race #2

Starting spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Zane Smith 21 GMS Racing
2 Kyle Strickler 20 Young’s Motorsports
3 Ben Rhodes 99 ThorSport Racing
4 Chase Purdy 23 GMS Racing
5 Matt Crafton 88 ThorSport Racing
6 Ryan Truex 40 Niece Motorsports
7 Donny Schatz 17 David Gilliland Racing
8 Codie Rohrbaugh 9 CR7 Motorsports
9 Jake Griffin 34 Reaume Brothers Racing
19 Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports

Qualifying Race #3

Starting spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Chris Windom 02 Young’s Motorsports
2 Jack Wood 24 GMS Racing
3 Brian Brown 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports
4 John Hunter Nemechek 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports
5 Tyler Ankrum 26 GMS Racing
6 Morgan Alexander 44 Niece Motorsports
7 Jessica Friesen 62 Halmar Friesen Racing
8 Johnny Sauter 13 ThorSport Racing
9 Danny Bohn 30 On Point Motorsports
10 Derek Kraus 19 McAnally Hilgemann Racing

Qualifying Race #4

Starting spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Brett Moffitt 37 AM Racing
2 Carson Hocevar 42 Niece Motorsports
3 Chase Briscoe 04 Roper Racing
4 Norm Benning 6 Norm Benning Racing
5 Grant Enfinger 98 ThorSport Racing
6 Austin Hill 16 Hattori Racing Enterprises
7 Sheldon Creed 2 GMS Racing
8 Jennifer Jo Cobb 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
9 Stewart Friesen 52 Halmar Friesen Racing
10 Andrew Gordon 49 CMI Motorsports

The starting lineup will be determined by a formula that weighs finishing position plus the number of positions gained during each heat. Drivers finishing first in their heats earn 10 points, second place earns nine, third place collects eight and so forth. Additionally, drivers earn one passing point for each position gained in their heat; there are no point deductions or “negative points” for drivers who lose positions in their heats. The points totals determine starting positions. Also, these points are only used to determine the starting lineup and do not count toward the season-long championship standings. Ties in these combined points totals will be broken by current team owner points.