Back to News

August 7, 2021

2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Playoff field set

2021 August7 Truckplayofffield Main
NASCAR Creative Design

The 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series 10-driver playoff field is officially set.

RELATED: Camping World Truck Series standings | Series schedule

Austin Hill won Saturday’s regular-season finale — the United Rentals 176 — at Watkins Glen International, solidifying the postseason picture. The race was called with 11 laps remaining due to weather.

The Round of 10 begins Aug. 20 at the World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway in Madison, Illinois (9 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). It’ll then continue at Darlington Raceway (Sept. 5) and Bristol Motor Speedway (Sept. 16), where two drivers will be eliminated. The Round of 8 consists of races at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway and Martinsville Raceway and will see four drivers eliminated following the Martinsville race. The title race will be held at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 5

The 10 drivers listed below make up the playoff field. The field includes two former champions in Sheldon Creed and Matt Crafton.


  1. John Hunter Nemechek, No. 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota, wins (5)/regular-season champion, 2049 points
  2. Austin Hill, No. 16 Hattori Racing Enterprises Toyota, wins (2), 2021 points
  3. Ben Rhodes, No. 99 ThorSport Racing Toyota, wins (2), 2019 points
  4. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford, win (1), 2015 points
  5. Sheldon Creed, No. 2 GMS Racing Chevrolet, win (1), 2011 points
  6. Zane Smith, No. 21 GMS Racing Chevrolet, 2009 points
  7. Matt Crafton, No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota, 2004 points,
  8. Carson Hocevar, No. 42 Niece Motorsports Chevrolet, 2002 points
  9. Stewart Friesen, No. 52 Halmar Friesen Racing Toyota, 2001 points
  10. Chandler Smith, No. 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota, 2001 points