Tucson Speedway

Chilly Willy 2022: TV channel, schedule, entry list and more for Tucson Speedway’s flagship race

In Arizona, a season of short-track racing does not begin until the annual Chilly Willy is contested at Tucson Speedway, a NASCAR Home Track.

This year brings the ninth Chilly Willy, an event in which Super Late Models, Modifieds, Pro Stocks and Legends compete on the 0.375-mile paved oval over a three-day span each January or February.

RELATED: Watch the Chilly Willy live on FloRacing

The main event is the Super Late Models Chilly Willy 150, which caps the weekend with its Sunday evening running. But a full weekend schedule of racing, including practice and qualifying runs, will precede the 150-lap feature.

All of the Chilly Willy racing action can be seen live on FloRacing. Below is the schedule and entry list for this year’s kickoff to the short-track racing season at Tucson Speedway.

What TV channel is the Chilly Willy on in 2022?

All racing action from the 2022 Chilly Willy at Tucson Speedway can be viewed live on FloRacing, the new streaming home of all NASCAR Roots properties.

The Chilly Willy will not be shown on a television network.

Below is the complete schedule for Chilly Willy coverage on FloRacing.

Date Start time End time How to watch
Friday, Jan. 21 8 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. MT 9:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 MT FloRacing
Saturday, Jan. 22 3 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. MT 7 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. MT FloRacing
Sunday, Jan. 23 2:55 p.m. ET / 12:55 p.m. MT 6 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. MT FloRacing

Tucson Speedway

Chilly Willy 2022 schedule

Not including Thursday’s practice day, the Chilly Willy at Tucson Speedway features three days and nights of racing involving four divisions: Super Late Models, Modifieds, Pro Stocks and Legends.

The first on-track activity Friday is practice at 11 a.m. MT, and the action continues through the main event — the Super Late Models Chilly Willy 150 — on Sunday evening.

Below is the complete track schedule (subject to change) for the 2022 Chilly Willy at Tucson Speedway.

  • Friday, Jan. 21
Time Event
8 a.m. Registration/Pit Gates Open (SLM NASCAR Driver Membership Required)
8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Tech Open
8:30 a.m. – close Tire Barn Open
10 a.m. Mandatory Drivers & Spotters Meeting
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. Scheduled Practice
4 p.m. Qualifying – Super Late Models / Legends (Front Gate opens)
5:55 p.m. Opening Ceremonies
6 p.m. 50 Lap Super Late Feature(s) / 25 Lap Legend Feature(s)

(All times MT)

  • Saturday, Jan. 22
Time Event
8 a.m. Registration/Pit Gates Open
8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tech Open
8:30 a.m. – close Tire Barn Open
9 a.m. Mandatory Drivers & Spotters Meeting
10 a.m. – noon Scheduled Practice
1 p.m. Qualifying – Super Late Models: Top 3 qualifiers -$250 / $150 / $100 … Top 2 Super Late Models are locked into Chilly Willy 150 … Qualifying – Pro Stocks & Legends … (Front gate opens)
1:55 p.m. Opening Ceremonies
2 p.m. Heat Races & Main Events – Pro Stocks & Legends … SLM Qualifying Duals (50 Laps): $1200 to Win / $250 to start … Top 10 from each qualifying main will advance to Chilly Willy 150 … (Bon Fire & Chilly feed after racing concludes)

(All times MT)

  • Sunday, Jan. 23
Time Event
8:30 a.m. Registration/Pit Gates Open
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tech Open
9:30 a.m. – close Tire Barn Open
10:30 a.m. Mandatory Drivers & Spotters Meeting
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Scheduled Practice (All classes for the event) … (Front gate opens at noon)
12:55 p.m. Opening Ceremonies
1 p.m. Qualifying – Modifieds … Super Late Model Last Chance Qualifier: Top 6 from Last Chance Qualifier Advance to Chilly Willy 150 … Legends Main Event (50 Laps) … Modifieds Main Event (75 Laps) … Intermission … Super Late Models Chilly Willy 150

(All times MT)

Tucson Speedway
Tucson Speedway (Meg Oliphant/NASCAR)

Chilly Willy 2022 entry list

More than 30 Super Late Model entries and 42 Legends entries for the 2022 Chilly Willy were announced Jan. 16.

Below is the list of drivers entered for this year’s event.

  • Super Late Model entries
Car No. Driver Hometown
0 Kenny Bumbera Sealy, TX
2 Michael Egurola Tucson, AZ
3 Ricky Bogart Phoenix, AZ
5 David Smith Sidney, B.C.
7 Zach Riehl Troutdale, OR
8 Mariah McGriff ONeil Vail, AZ
9 Ron Norman Tucson, AZ
11 Dustin Ash Las Vegas, NV
11r Darren Robertson Westminster, CO
12 Bruce Yackey Greeley, CO
14 Vanessa Robinson Las Cruces, NM
22 Buddy Sheppard Bakersfield, CA
25 Kami York Crystal Lake, IL
26 John Newhouse Twin Falls, ID
26j Dylan Jones Vail, AZ
32 Brett Yackey Greeley, CO
34 Rudy Vanderval LaSalle CO
43 Kody Vanderwal LaSalle, CO
47 Stephen Blankenship Tenino, WA
55 John Lashley Tucson, AZ
57 Jennifer Hall Tucson, AZ
63 Joe Paladenic Sierra Vista, AZ
65 Tyler Tanner Mooresville, NC
81 Darrell Midgley Sidney. B.C.
81c Brandon Carlson Victoria, B.C.
89 Zach Morris Greenwood Village, CO
90 Ross Stirimska Stockton, CA
98 Blaine Rocha Stockton, CA
100 Aaron Marthaler Glenwood, MN
100s Tristian Swanson Elko New Market, MN
  • Legends entries
Car No. Driver Hometown
09 Cole Alton Port Angeles, WA
6 Tyler Hicks Encinitas, CA
6f Ken Frickey Nampa, ID
7 Bryceton Meyer Brisbee, CA
10 Don Rogers Puyallup, WA
12 Chase Eisenzimer Kalispell, MT
12c Cody Winchel Cebastopol, CA
12h Jordan Hollaway Henderson, NV
12b Bryanna Bruce Cheyenne, WY
13 Andy Hulcy Piano, TX
13h Sean Hingorina Irvine, CA
13b Tanner Bennett Irvine, CA
14g Madelyn Gjerness Chandler,AZ
21n Eathan Nascimento Manteca, CA
22r TJ Roberts Queen Creek, AZ
23 Lonnie Hochstetler Chandler, AZ
25 Branden Giannini Henderson, NV
27 Travis Bliven Stanwood, WA
32 Cody Milan Pierce, CO
33 Kyle Lang Snohomish, WA
35 Landon Gresser Henderson, NV
39 Zeke Hanger Ft. Lupton, CO
41 Tristian Meyer Bisbee, AZ
42 Josh Gross Las Vegas, NV
43 Tristian Bezan Saugus, CA
44 Alfred Matthews Arvada, CO
45 Byrson Brown Las Vegas NV
47 Michael Vanderlip Carlsbad, CA
48 Nathan Quella Yorba Linda, CA
50 Chloe Lynch Las Vegas, NV
50j Jerry Davis Emmett, ID
51 Brendan Ruzbarsky Tracey, CA
71 Jake Bollman Huntington Beach, CA
79 Jeff Miller Arlington, WA
81 Jeff Mueller Lake Stevens, WA
84 Mike Webber Tonopah, AZ
89 Zack Morris Greenwood Village, CO
90 Chasen Groff Denver, CO
91 Martin Gatzulis Wichita, KS
92 Levie Jones Puyallup, WA
TBA Payton Saxton Las Vegas, NV
TBA Jaron Giannini Henderson, NV