Back to News

February 23, 2022

NASCAR, NBC Sports announce 2022 grassroots racing coverage on USA Network


Cars line up before the New Smyrna Visitors Bureau 200 for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour during night 2 of the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing at New Smyrna Speedway in New Smyrna, Florida on February 12, 2022. (Adam Glanzman/NASCAR)
Cars line up before the New Smyrna Visitors Bureau 200 for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour during Night 2 of the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing at New Smyrna Speedway in New Smyrna Beach, Florida, on Feb. 12, 2022. (Adam Glanzman/NASCAR)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — NASCAR and NBC Sports announced today broadcast coverage for the 2022 slate of grassroots races on USA Network, including events in the ARCA Menards Series East and West, and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

USA Network will air tape-delayed coverage of every race from the three series – except those that are combined ARCA Menards Series events – for a total of 30 race broadcasts. All televised coverage on USA Network will stream on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app.

All races from the ARCA Menards Series East and West (when not combined with ARCA Menards Series events), and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will air live on FloRacing.

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour

The season kicked off with the New Smyrna Visitors Bureau 200 at New Smyrna Speedway on Feb. 12. USA Network begins its grassroots coverage with a tape-delayed broadcast of the event on Friday, Feb. 25 at 12 p.m. ET.

ARCA Menards Series East

The 2022 campaign started with the Race to Stop Suicide 200 at New Smyrna Speedway on Tuesday, Feb. 15. USA Network will provide tape-delayed coverage of the event on Friday, Feb. 25 at 1 p.m. ET.

ARCA Menards Series West

The NAPA Auto Parts 150 at Irwindale Speedway marks the first USA Network race of the season for the ARCA Menards Series West. It will air live on FloRacing on Saturday, March 26 at 10:05 p.m. ET before USA Network provides tape-delayed coverage on Friday, April 1 at 1 p.m. ET.

“NBC Sports is a fantastic partner and supporter of grassroots racing,” said Brandon Igdalsky, NASCAR managing director, touring series. “Showcasing the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and ARCA Menards Series East and West on USA Network delivers grassroots racing to a potential new fanbase, spotlights the stars of tomorrow, and provides avid fans with another quality content option.”

Complete event/air dates and times for all three series on USA Network are below. All times eastern and schedule subject to change.

Series Race date Track USA air date USA air time
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Feb 12 New Smyrna Speedway Fri, Feb 25 Noon
ARCA Menards Series East Tue, Feb 15 New Smyrna Speedway Fri, Feb 25 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series East Sat, Mar 19 Five Flags Speedway Mon, Mar 28 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Mar 26 Irwindale Speedway Fri, Apr 01 1 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Fri, Apr 01 Richmond Raceway Sat, Apr 09 4 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Apr 23 Kern County Raceway Park Fri, Apr 29 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series East Fri, Apr 29 Dover International Speedway Fri, May 06 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series East Sat, May 07 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Fri, May 13 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, May 14 Riverhead Raceway Fri, May 20 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, May 21 Lee USA Speedway Fri, May 27 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, May 28 Jennerstown Speedway Thu, Jun 02 2 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Jun 04 Portland International Raceway Fri, Jun 10 Noon
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Jun 11 Sonoma Raceway Thu, Jun 16 2 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Jun 18 Monadnock Speedway Sat, Jun 25 11:30 a.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Jun 25 Riverhead Raceway Sun, Jul 03 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Jul 02 Irwindale Speedway Fri, Jul 08 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Jul 09 Wall Stadium Fri, Jul 15 6:30 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Jul 16 New Hampshire Motor Speedway Fri, Jul 22 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Fri, Jul 29 Claremont Motorsports Park Fri, Aug 05 1 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Wed, Aug 17 Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park Sun, Aug 21 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Aug 20 Evergreen Speedway Fri, Aug 26 2 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Aug 27 Langley Speedway Fri, Sep 02 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Sep 03 Oswego Speedway Sun, Sep 11 Noon
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Sep 03 Portland International Raceway Sun, Sep 11 1 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Sep 17 Riverhead Raceway Sun, Sep 25 1:30 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Oct 01 All American Speedway Fri, Oct 07 3 p.m.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Sat, Oct 08 Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park Sat, Oct 15 2 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Fri, Oct 14 The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Fri, Oct 21 Noon
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Thu, Oct 27 Martinsville Speedway Fri, Nov 04 1 p.m.
ARCA Menards Series West Sat, Nov 05 Phoenix Raceway Fri, Nov 11 1 p.m.
MUST WATCH