Getty Images
Getty Images

Nos. 22, 31 fail inspection multiple times at Kansas; crew members ejected

The Nos. 22 and 31 cars of Joey Logano and Justin Haley, respectively, failed pre-qualifying inspection multiple times Saturday at Kansas Speedway.

Both teams will lose a crew member and pit selection following qualifying, but will retain their qualifying positions after each car passed on the third time through the inspection station. No. 22 Team Penske car chief Jerry Kelley and No. 31 Kaulig Racing car chief Jaron Antley were chosen by the teams for ejection from the 1.5-mile speedway.

RELATED: No. 3 crew chief out at Kansas | Kansas schedule

UPDATE: The No. 17 of Chris Buescher and No. 22 of Logano will start from the rear for Sunday’s AdventHealth 400 (3 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, Sirius XM) because of going to a backup car. The No. 11 of Denny Hamlin, No. 38 of Todd Gilliland and No. 47 of Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will start from the rear because of unapproved adjustments.