Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway
(Photo: NASCAR)

Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway: TV channel, live stream, schedule, more for 2022

The arrival of summer in the Pacific Northwest coincides with Evergreen Speedway’s first tentpole event of the season: the Mark Galloway Shootout.

Dubbed “the Superspeedway of the West” by late NASCAR champion David Pearson, Evergreen Speedway boasts a proud history that dates back to its grand opening in 1954. The track hosted six NASCAR Camping World Truck Series events from 1995-00 while also serving as a recurring stop for the NASCAR West and Northwest Series.

RELATED: Watch the Mark Galloway Shootout live on FloRacing

Evergreen maintains an active short track culture into the modern day, with the Mark Galloway Shootout being a part of a packed schedule for the facility that includes its most prestigious event in the Summer Showdown as well as the return of the ARCA Menards Series West on Aug. 20.

Now entering its 11th year, the Shootout is expected to attract many of Evergreen’s top drivers as they look to make their own mark on the event while also building momentum heading into the summer.

Below is everything you need to know about the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway.

Evergreen Speedway
Evergreen Speedway boasts a proud history of racing that includes hosting races for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, West Series and Northwest Series. (Photo:NASCAR)

What TV channel is the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway on?

All of the on-track action for the Shootout at Evergreen Speedway can be viewed live on FloRacing, the official streaming home for all NASCAR Roots properties.

The racing action will not be shown on a television network.

Below is the complete schedule for FloRacing’s coverage of the Mark Galloway Shootout.

Date Start time How to watch
Saturday, June 25, 2022 9 p.m. ET FloRacing

Complete schedule for Mark Galloway Shootout

This year’s Shootout is scheduled to take place on Saturday, June 25.

Five different divisions will encompass Saturday’s on-track activity at Evergreen in Vintage Mods, Mini Stocks, Legends, Street Stocks and Pro Late Models. The main event will be the 100-lap Pro Late Model feature.

Below is the complete race-day schedule at Evergreen Speedway.

Time Event
8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET Registration opens
9 a.m. PT / Noon ET Back gate opens
11 a.m. PT / 2:15 p.m. ET Driver/spotter meeting, qualifying draw
11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET Practice 1 begins
1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET Practice 2 begins
2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET Qualifying/Pro Late Model qualifying tech opens
4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET Heat races
5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET Opening ceremonies/Main events (FloRacing)
Evergreen Speedway
Plenty of local Evergreen Speedway regulars are looking to add another chapter in the brief history of the Mark Galloway Shootout, including two-time winner Naima Lang. (Photo: NASCAR)

Mark Galloway Shootout history, list of winners

In the brief history of this event, the only driver who has multiple wins in the event is six-time track champion Naima Lang.

The inaugural running of the Mark Galloway Shootout back in 2011 saw Lang take home a checkered flag, but it would take another decade before Lang finally added a second victory in the race to his resume. Lang’s win in 2021 also marked the official return of the Shootout after it was canceled in 2020 amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Outside of Lang, numerous accomplished short track competitors have visited Victory Lane in the Mark Galloway Shootout. Tyler Tanner, who has made 14 career Truck Series starts, won the race in 2014. Former West series competitor Gracin Raz claimed a victory back in 2019.

The battle is expected to be intense when the green flag flies on Saturday, but everyone will be chasing Lang as he goes for his third victory in the race.

Below is the complete list of winners in the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway.

Year Winner
2011 Naima Lang
2012 Shane Harding
2013 Jason Fraser
2014 Tyler Tanner
2015 Kelly Mann
2016 Taylor Riddle
2017 Owen Riddle
2018 Rob Touchette
2019 Gracin Raz
2020 No race
2021 Naima Lang