2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series playoff field set

Logan Riely | Getty Images
Logan Riely
Getty Images

The 10-driver playoff field for the 2022 Camping World Truck Series is officially set after Saturday’s race at Pocono Raceway.

RELATED: Truck Series standings | Series schedule

Chandler Smith picked up his second win of the season after holding off a hard-charging Ryan Preece on the final restart.

Matt Crafton held on to the final playoff spot by 17 points over Derek Kraus.

The Round of 10 begins July 29 with the Truck Series’ return to Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park for the first time since 2011. The opening round continues at Richmond Raceway (Aug. 13) and Kansas Speedway (Sept. 9), where two drivers will be eliminated. The Round of 8 will consist of Bristol Motor Speedway (Sept. 15), Talladega Superspeedway (Oct. 1) and Homestead-Miami Speedway (Oct. 22) and will see four drivers eliminated.

The championship race will be held at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 4.

The 10 drivers listed below make up the playoff field. The field includes two former champions, Ben Rhodes (defending champion) and Matt Crafton.


1. Zane Smith, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford, wins (3)/regular-season champion, 2037 points

2. Chandler Smith, No. 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota, wins (2), 2022 points

3. Ben Rhodes, No. 99 ThorSport Racing Toyota, wins (1), 2017 points

4. John Hunter Nemechek, No. 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota, wins (1), 2,016 points

5. Stewart Friesen, No. 52 Halmar Friesen Racing Toyota, wins (1), 2,013 points,

6. Christian Eckes, No. 98 ThorSport Racing Toyota, 2,007 points

7. Ty Majeski, No. 66 ThorSport Racing Toyota, 2,006 points

8. Carson Hocevar, No. 42 Niece Motorsports Chevrolet, 2,005 points

9. Grant Enfinger, No. 23 GMS Racing, 2,002 points

10. Matt Crafton, No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota, 2,001 points

R10 Playoffsgrid Ncwts 2022 Postpocono (1)