Back to News

December 1, 2022

Justin Marks named 2022 Myers Brothers Award recipient

Myers Brothers Award graphic

DARLINGTON, S.C. – Justin Marks was announced as the winner of the 2022 National Motorsports Press Association’s (NMPA) Myers Brothers Award during the 2022 NASCAR Awards in Nashville.

Marks, 41, is co-owner of Trackhouse Racing in the NASCAR Cup Series. However, his time in the NASCAR world has transcended beyond the formalities of owning a team that provided plenty of highlights during the 2022 season. Marks has additionally been behind the wheel in all three national series and the ARCA Racing Series, dating back to 2005. Marks holds additional experience in the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA), competing multiple times in the prestigious Rolex 24.

The Myers Brothers Award is voted on each year by the NMPA. The award recognizes individuals and/or groups that have provided outstanding contributions to stock car racing. The award is named after Billy and Bob Myers. The award has been presented annually since 1958.

RELATED: Previous Myers Brothers Award winners

Motorsports broadcaster Bob Jenkins was the posthumous winner of the 2021 Myers Brothers Award. Jenkins, an ESPN broadcaster in the NASCAR booth from 1979-2000, passed away in August of 2021 at the age of 73 after a battle against brain cancer.

RELATED: Jenkins named 2021 Myers Brothers Award recipient

Five nominees made up the ticket for the 2022 NMPA Myers Brothers Award. Marks, Rodney Childers, Kurt Busch, Goodyear and Speedway Motorsports rounded out the voting candidates.