Back to News

December 30, 2023

Season reviews: 2023 NASCAR Cup Series drivers

NASCAR Cup Series cars racing at Daytona.
James Gilbert
Getty Images

With the 2023 season complete, breaks down the season for each driver who finished top 20 in points. See a full analysis of how each driver performed throughout the year and a look ahead to what’s next.

Season reviews are being rolled out in reverse order of first place to 20th in the driver standings, concluding with 2023 NASCAR Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney. Track them here:

Dec. 4: Alex Bowman
Dec. 5: Daniel Suárez
Dec. 6: Ty Gibbs
Dec. 7: Chase Elliott
Dec 8: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Dec. 11: Michael McDowell
Dec. 12: Kyle Busch
Dec. 13: Kevin Harvick
Dec. 14: Joey Logano
Dec. 15: Martin Truex Jr.
Dec. 18: Bubba Wallace
Dec. 19: Ross Chastain

Dec. 20: Brad Keselowski
Dec. 21: Chris Buescher
Dec. 22: Tyler Reddick
Dec. 26: Denny Hamlin
Dec. 27: Christopher Bell
Dec. 28: William Byron
Dec. 29: Kyle Larson
Dec. 30: Ryan Blaney