Back to News

January 17, 2024

2024 NASCAR Hall of Fame induction: TV times, event schedule and more

The 2023 Hall of Fame class poses for a photo.
Jared C. Tilton
Getty Images

Three NASCAR legends will be inducted into the sport’s Hall of Fame on Friday evening at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, North Carolina. Among the remarkable list of nominees for the 2024 class, drivers Jimmie Johnson and Donnie Allison will be enshrined alongside crew chief Chad Knaus.

Joining them is Janet Guthrie, who will be honored with the Landmark Award for outstanding contributions to the growth and esteem of NASCAR.

Here is everything you need to know about the drivers and 2024 ceremony, including broadcast and ticket information.

WATCH: Hall of Fame red carpet live stream


– Jimmie Johnson: Johnson spent 19 seasons in the NASCAR Cup Series. He joined rarified air in 2016, becoming a seven-time champion alongside Dale Earnhardt and Richard Petty. Johnson is also the only driver to win five consecutive championships from 2006-2010. He amassed 83 victories in his career, which is tied for sixth on the all-time wins list alongside Cale Yarborough. Johnson was named to NASCAR’s 75 Greatest Drivers list in 2023. | More on Johnson

– Donnie Allison: A member of the famed “Alabama Gang,” Allison has been an ambassador of the sport for over 50 years. He collected 10 wins in his career, earned Rookie of the Year honors in 1967 and currently owns the best combined finish in the Indy 500/Coca-Cola 600 double with a fourth-place finish at the Brickyard followed by a victory at NASCAR’s longest race in 1970. Allison’s most famed moment came in the 1979 Daytona 500 after crashing on the final lap in a battle for the win with Yarborough. After their cars came to a stop, the two engaged in fisticuffs in the infield. | More on Allison

– Chad Knaus: The man atop the box for Jimmie Johnson, Knaus called the shots for all of Johnson’s seven Cup championships and 81 of his 83 victories. He also served as crew chief for rising star William Byron before taking on a new role as Vice President of Competition for Hendrick Motorsports. Knaus trails only Dale Inman and Leonard Wood for all-time wins by a crew chief. | More on Knaus

Note: Racing pioneer and former driver Janet Guthrie will also be honored as the 2024 recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. | More on Guthrie

SHOP: Celebrate the 2024 Hall of Fame class

EVENT SCHEDULE (All times are ET)

Thursday, Jan. 18
1 p.m. to 4:30 p.m., Class of 2024 Induction: Insider Experience inside the High Octane Theater

Friday, Jan. 19
– 4:40 p.m., Red Carpet live stream on NASCAR’s digital and social platforms
6 p.m., NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction dinner (invite only)
8 p.m., NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

MORE: Other exclusive events


Tickets are currently on sale for friends and fans to attend Friday evening’s induction ceremony. The NASCAR Hall of Fame induction ceremony will air live on Peacock at 8 p.m. ET and will simultaneously be broadcast on the Motor Racing Network (MRN). Before the show, and NASCAR’s YouTube platform will host a Red Carpet live stream. For more information on Peacock’s streaming service, click here. For more information on MRN and Friday evening’s radio broadcast, click here.