Back to News

May 19, 2024

Live lineup updates, results from 2024 All-Star Race Weekend

view of North Wilkesboro
Jared C. Tilton
Getty Images

The 2024 All-Star Race Weekend is back in North Carolina at the cherished 0.625-mile North Wilkesboro Speedway, with Sunday’s All-Star Race (8 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN Radio, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) acting as the festive finale to the weekend celebration.

RELATED: North Wilkesboro schedule | At-track photos

Twenty NASCAR Cup Series drivers will attempt to leave their mark with an All-Star-worthy victory. And with the All-Star Race comes the challenge of beating NASCAR’s best to a $1 million prize.

Here’s how setting the lineup works:

— The All-Star Open lineup was set per the rule book after rain forced the cancellation of the qualifying session.

— Seventeen drivers were locked into Sunday’s All-Star Race via points-race wins in either the 2023 or 2024 Cup seasons, past All-Star Race victories or Cup championships. Two spots on the starting grid were filled by the top two finishers in the preliminary All-Star Open, with the final entry taken by the All-Star Fan Vote winner, awarded to the highest vote-getter who did not already race their way into the show.

— The 17 eligible drivers for the All-Star Race competed in Saturday’s qualifying and Pit Crew Challenge. Their elapsed time from qualifying and the Pit Crew Challenge determined the starting lineup for the All-Star Race due to Saturday’s All-Star Heat races being canceled due to severe weather at the track.

We’ll keep this page updated with results, filling in the full All-Star Race lineup along the way.

All-Star Open: Results

154Ty Gibbs
223Bubba Wallace
34Josh Berry
451Justin Haley
510Noah Gragson
648Alex Bowman
714Chase Briscoe
841Ryan Preece
93Austin Dillon
1077Carson Hocevar
1115Kaz Grala
127Corey LaJoie
1321Harrison Burton
1442John Hunter Nemechek
1538Todd Gilliland
1631Daniel Hemric
1771Zane Smith
1843Erik Jones
1966Timmy Hill
202 Austin Cindric


1Joey LoganoQualifying pole winner
2Brad KeselowskiSet by qualifying time
3Christopher BellSet by qualifying time
4Daniel SuárezSet by qualifying time
5Chris BuescherSet by qualifying time
6Tyler ReddickSet by qualifying time
7Ross ChastainSet by qualifying time
8Martin Truex Jr.Set by qualifying time
9Michael McDowellSet by qualifying time
10AJ AllmendingerSet by qualifying time
11Denny HamlinSet by qualifying time
12Kyle Larson*Set by qualifying time
13William ByronSet by qualifying time
14Kyle BuschSet by qualifying time
15Chase ElliottSet by qualifying time
16Ricky Stenhouse Jr.Set by qualifying time
17Ryan BlaneySet by qualifying time
18Ty GibbsAll-Star Open winner
19Bubba WallaceAll-Star Open second place
20Noah GragsonFan Vote winner

* = Kyle Larson to the rear for driver change. Kevin Harvick qualified Larson’s car.