Official lineup for 2018 Daytona 500

RELATED: Full Speedweeks schedule | Paint scheme preview: Daytona | Blaney, Elliott win Duel races

Heading into Thursday’s Can-Am Duel races at Daytona, we already knew the front row for Sunday’s main event — Alex Bowman is on the pole and Denny Hamlin will start second when the green flag drops Feb. 18 (2:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

We also knew that the dual 60-lap races would set the remainder of the running order.

As a refresher, Duel 1 results set the inside row of the Daytona 500 starting lineup. Duel 2 set the outside row.

Following the Can-Am Duel races, here is the official Daytona 500 starting lineup.

Starting Position Driver Team
1. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
2. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
3. Ryan Blaney Team Penske
4. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
5. Joey Logano Team Penske
6. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
7. Darrell Wallace Jr. Richard Petty Motorsports
8. Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing
10. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
11. Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing
12. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Ryan Newman Richard Childress Racing
14. Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
15. David Ragan Front Row Motorsports
16. Paul Menard Wood Brothers Racing
17. Daniel Suarez Joe Gibbs Racing
18. Trevor Bayne Roush Fenway Racing
19. Jamie McMurray Chip Ganassi Racing
20. AJ Allmendinger JTG Daugherty Racing
21. Chris Buescher JTG Daugherty Racing
22. Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
23. Ty Dillon Germain Racing
24. Martin Truex Jr. Furniture Row Racing
25. Brendan Gaughan Beard Motorsports
26. Kasey Kahne Leavine Family Racing
27. Jeffrey Earnhardt StarCom Racing
28. Danica Patrick Premium Motorsports
29. Justin Marks Rick Ware Racing
30. DJ Kennington Gaunt Brothers Racing
31. Brad Keselowski Team Penske
32. Corey LaJoie TriStar Motorsports
33. William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
34. Gray Gaulding BK Racing
35. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
36. Matt DiBenedetto Go Fas Racing
37. Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
38. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing
39. David Gilliland RBR Enterprises
40. Mark Thompson Phoenix Air Racing