Back to News

November 9, 2023

Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway 2023: TV channel, live stream, entry list, schedule, more for prestigious Modified event

Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway
(Photo: Adam Glanzman/NASCAR)

A proud Modified tradition in the northeast lives on through Riverhead Raceway’s prestigious Islip 300.

The event’s foundation can be traced back to the 1960s, when the NASCAR Cup Series regularly visited the 0.2-mile Islip Speedway, the smallest facility to host an event for the sanctioning body’s top division. Once the Cup Series left, the Modifieds regularly participated in 300-lap slugfests around the bullring between 1974-79.

No one dominated the 300-lap races at Islip like Modified legend Richie Evans, who won all but one of those events during its existence. Evans and other Modified standouts like Charlie Jarzombek, Wayne Anderson and Tom Baldwin kept adding to their win totals in smaller races at Islip until the track’s closure in 1984.

Riverhead Raceway revived the Islip 300 concept during the 2017 season, and it quickly became a favorite event amongst the track’s passionate fans and drivers. The seventh running of the Islip 300 features a talented group of competitors who are seeking to add their names to the growing legacy of the race.

Below is everything you need to know about the 2023 edition of the Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway.

Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway
The seventh edition of the revitalized Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway takes place this weekend. (Photo: Mike Lawrence/NASCAR)

TV channel, live stream for Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway

Saturday’s Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway will be shown exclusively on FloRacing, the official streaming home for all NASCAR Roots properties.

The event will not be shown on a traditional TV channel.

Below is how to watch the 2023 Islip 300 on Saturday, Nov. 11.

Date Race Streaming Start Time How to Watch
Saturday, Nov. 11 Islip 300 12 p.m. ET FloRacing

2023 race schedule

Joining the Modifieds for this year’s Islip 300 will be three other divisions: the Eddie Partridge All Starts, Legends and Crate Modifieds.

Each division gets one round of practice prior to qualifying at noon. The Modified practice will last 45 minutes; Legends, Crate Modifieds and All Stars each get 30 minutes to shake down their cars.

The starting field for the Islip 300 will be set by a two-lap, single-car qualifying session. The Crate Modifieds and Legends will have 10 laps on track to determine where drivers will line up in their respective features. There will also be consolation races for the Modifieds, Crate Modifieds and Legends if needed.

Below is the complete race-day schedule for Riverhead on Saturday.

(All times ET)

Time Event
7:30 a.m. Pit Gates Open
9 a.m. Modified Driver’s Meeting
9:45-10:15 a.m. Legends Practice
10:15-11 a.m. Modified Practice
11-11:30 a.m. Crate Modified Practice
11:30 a.m. Eddie Partridge All Stars Practice/Qualifying
12 p.m. Qualifying Begins (Modifieds: 2 laps/single car … Legends: 10 laps … Crate Modifieds: 15 laps … Modifieds Consi: 15 laps … Legends Consi: 12 laps … Crate Modifieds Consi … 12 laps)
To follow… Opening Ceremonies/National Anthem
To follow… Feature Races Begin (Eddie Partridge All Stars: 15 laps … Legends: 40 laps … Crate Modifieds: 50 laps … Modifieds: 300 laps)
Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway
A full docket of racing is ahead at Riverhead Raceway for Saturday’s Islip 300. (Photo: Adam Glanzman/NASCAR)

Islip 300 entry list

Of the notable races Matt Hirschman has won during the prestigious career, he has yet to take home a checkered flag in the Islip 300.

Fresh off an eventful year in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour that saw him claim three victories, Hirschman made his formal debut in the Islip 300 last year, when he scored a solid third-place finish behind winner Anthony Nocella.

Joining Hirshcman on the entry list is 2023 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour runner-up Justin Bonsignore. The resume Bonsignore has built in a Modified includes 13 Tour victories at Riverhead Raceway, but he only has one top five in three Islip 300 appearances, which occurred back in 2020.

The only previous winner on this year’s Islip 300 entry list is J.B. Fortin, who earned that distinction back in 2021 over Kyle Bonsignore and Patrick Emerling. Fortin has competed in every Islip 300 at Riverhead except for the 2019 race, only finishing outside the top 10 once.

Other Islip 300 entries include defending Riverhead track champion John Beatty Jr., along with Andy Jankowiak, Craig Lutz, Timmy Solomito, Dave Sapienza and Andrew Krause.

The complete entry list for the Islip 300 can be found below:

Car No. Name
0 Tom Rogers Jr.
02 Allan Peterson
2 J.R. Bertuccio
4 Kyle Ellwood
5 John Beatty Jr.
10 Dylan Slepian
24 Justin Brown
24NJ Andrew Krause
34 J.B. Fortin
36 Dave Sapienza
45 Jack Handley Jr.
46 Craig Lutz
49 Chris Young
51 Justin Bonsignore
55 Chase Brennan
59 Andy Jankowiak
60 Matt Hirschman
66 Timmy Solomito
70 Owen Brennan
73 Paulie Hartwig III
78CT Walter Sutcliffe Jr.
81 Mark Stewart
85 Zane Zeiner
88 Lou Strohl
88 Roger Turbush
96 Matthew Brode
Islip 300 at Riverhead Raceway
There will be plenty of talented competitors looking to add their names to the growing list of Islip 300 winners. (Photo: Mike Lawrence/NASCAR)

Previous winners

Year Winner
2017 Dillon Steuer
2018 Ryan Preece
2019 Kyle Soper
2020 Ryan Preece
2021 J.B. Fortin
2022 Anthony Nocella